Old 05-23-2019, 06:09 PM   #1

2019 Shasta 18fq power problem?

Hi everyone
I am new to rving and have a problem them I have searched but not found a solution.

So we took delivery of our trailer a week ago and during the walk through the 120 system didnt work on their plug. They said it was overloaded with alot of other trailers plugged in. They moved it to a new plug and everything worked as expected.
We took the trailer last weekend to a park and plugged in and everything worked great. I wanted to be able to plug in at home so I ordered a dogbone adapter. I went to plug in and I get nothing. Could this be the same low power problem as the dealer? Is there a power threshold for these newer trailers? If I need to have a 30 amp plug installed on my house I am ok with that. Just curious about why this is happening. I hope you all can help.
Dave

Dgrantdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 06:26 PM   #2

Did you try putting acid on or something and drew too much current? Or that doggone is bad. Check circuit breaker

dodgemark is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 06:27 PM   #3

Sorry auto correct ac I meant
Old 05-23-2019, 06:29 PM   #4

I am getting power lights on my cord after the dogbone
Old 05-23-2019, 06:30 PM   #5

And I'm not getting microwave or ac. Or 110 to fridge for that matter. Also no outlets. So nothing basically
Old 05-23-2019, 06:36 PM   #6

No 120v? Outside plugs? Inverter power?

This will sound ridiculous...did you check all breakers inside? I suggest you turn them all off and back on.

Next step. You or someone you know check the voltage at the buss bars. There have been several reports of connections loose at the plug and the breaker or buss bar.

Try a different plug?
born in Texas.... live in Arkansas
Iwannacamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 06:42 PM   #7