Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2016, 12:42 PM   #51
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Warsaw,NC
Posts: 4,284
This is what I do when the furnace will not work, first think I check is the lp tanks, if full or about full I light the stove and turn stove on high. If stove burns good I shut off stove and then if I'm plugged in I unplug from the pedestal outside and go in house and check the lights. If the lights work then I call the man to fix it. I can mess something up real fast


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
2015 Cedar Creek 32RL
2012 Silverado 3500HD SRW
http://www.forestriverforums.com/for...ignhavefun.gif
spock123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 12:50 PM   #52
Senior Member
 
B and B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Wilmot Twp, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 8,604
Folks

The fan does not work. No control so propane is a non issue right now.

The OP said that in post 1. Suggestions of getting a test light then confirming it worked on a 110 v outlet but shows no power strongly suggests the OP should seek help.

Being a Technologist gleaning from what the OP has said he needs external help to assist. Even a fellow RVer might be able to troubleshoot the issue.
__________________

__________________
B and B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 12:55 PM   #53
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by B and B View Post
Folks

The fan does not work. No control so propane is a non issue right now.

The OP said that in post 1. Suggestions of getting a test light then confirming it worked on a 110 v outlet but shows no power strongly suggests the OP should seek help.

Being a Technologist gleaning from what the OP has said he needs external help to assist. Even a fellow RVer might be able to troubleshoot the issue.
The furnace is 12v, so it should work if the batteries are up and the shore line disconnected. I still say the picture shows the thermostat in the Off position.
__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 01:05 PM   #54
Senior Member
 
B and B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Wilmot Twp, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 8,604
Quote the OP Post #1

1. Propane stove works fine
2. Fuses all good
3. Only know how to turn it on from the thermostat inside


If these are correct then a service call is required. He knows how to turn it on.
__________________
B and B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 01:07 PM   #55
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by B and B View Post
Quote the OP Post #1

1. Propane stove works fine
2. Fuses all good
3. Only know how to turn it on from the thermostat inside


If these are correct then a service call is required. He knows how to turn it on.
Understand, but picture shows it Off.
__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 01:11 PM   #56
Senior Member
 
B and B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Wilmot Twp, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 8,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldCoot View Post
Understand, but picture shows it Off.
Not disputing that, just giving the OP the credit that they checked that knowing how to turn it on.

Being a 2005 a myriad of things could be wrong electrically and not to scare the OP with limited skills might take some time to correct.
__________________
B and B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 01:20 PM   #57
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
I would make sure the batteries were charged, turn the thermostat to as high as it goes and then start checking for 12 volts at the furnace, if none, I would start changing fuses in the converter. Some could be bad and still look good. Pull the fuses and check of continuity on each and every fuse. Then start checking for 12v in the thermostat.
__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 01:22 PM   #58
Site Team
 
Kaadk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3,469
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldCoot View Post
I would make sure the batteries were charged, turn the thermostat to as high as it goes and then start checking for 12 volts at the furnace, if none, I would start changing fuses in the converter. Some could be bad and still look good. Pull the fuses and check of continuity on each and every fuse. Then start checking for 12v in the thermostat.

Yes, but you know what you're doing. I agree with Brian, this OP may need help doing that safely.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________
There's no use crying over spilt milk, unless it's on your keyboard.
Kaadk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 01:29 PM   #59
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaadk View Post
Yes, but you know what you're doing. I agree with Brian, this OP may need help doing that safely.
Working with 12v is about as safe as you can get.
__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2016, 01:39 PM   #60
Left Coast
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: vancouver,washington
Posts: 15,649
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
Thermostat dia was in the works being dia. by jumping it to see if fan would come on....just went thru this last week
__________________

__________________
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furnace

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54 AM.