Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2019, 12:28 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
GEO PRO 19FD outlets not working

None of the outlets are working. All other electrical works fine. Plugged into 110. Help.
__________________

Wksmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 12:33 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 118
Could it be one of the GFI outlets is tripped?
__________________

RFishstick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 12:42 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
No CBs tripped. No Fuses blown. GFI not tripped.
Wksmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 12:46 PM   #4
Pickin', Campin', Mason
 
5picker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: South Western PA
Posts: 11,006
You gotta start with the basics.

Do you have current coming out of the breaker(s) in the power distribution box for the outlets?

Do you have a multimeter and know how to use it?
__________________
_________________________________________
2016 Flagstaff 8529IKBS Diamond Package 5th Wheel-Goodyear Endurance Tires
2017 Ford F-Series SCREW 4x4 - Factory Puck B&W Companion
TST Tire Monitor w/Repeater - Sinemate 3500w Gen.

Days Camped: '16=46 '17=30 '18=51 '19=53
5picker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 12:52 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
Will check. Yes I have one and yes I know how to use it. Am at work presently...
Wksmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 12:59 PM   #6
Pickin', Campin', Mason
 
5picker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: South Western PA
Posts: 11,006
OK, let us know what you find.

Outlets are typically daisy-chained from the first outlet (usually a GFCI) and then on to other outlets.

Many of the outlets are inexpensive used in the R/V industry that just have the wires pushed into the back. GFCI's often have screw type connections.

If the wire coming into/out of the 1st outlet doesn't make connection (or the GFCI is tripped) none of the other outlets will work.
Attached Images
  
__________________
_________________________________________
2016 Flagstaff 8529IKBS Diamond Package 5th Wheel-Goodyear Endurance Tires
2017 Ford F-Series SCREW 4x4 - Factory Puck B&W Companion
TST Tire Monitor w/Repeater - Sinemate 3500w Gen.

Days Camped: '16=46 '17=30 '18=51 '19=53
5picker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 01:00 PM   #7
Trailer Park Supervisor
 
NJKris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 2,329
This might sound basic, but confirm your shore power line, whatever kind you are using, is hot. I originally plugged my geopro into an outdoor outlet that was GFCI. The GFCI on that outlet popped I think, and i was scratching my head wondering why i had no power. If your microwave display is lit, you are getting power into the trailer.

Another thing is if you use a EMS. It will not supply power for a couple of minutes after you plug it in, it is designed that way.
__________________
2019 Rockwood Geo Pro G19FD w/off road package
2015 Ford F150 XLT Super Cab 4x4 V8
NJKris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 01:04 PM   #8
Pickin', Campin', Mason
 
5picker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: South Western PA
Posts: 11,006
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJKris View Post
This might sound basic, but confirm your shore power line, whatever kind you are using, is hot. I originally plugged my geopro into an outdoor outlet that was GFCI. The GFCI on that outlet popped I think, and i was scratching my head wondering why i had no power. If your microwave display is lit, you are getting power into the trailer.

Another thing is if you use a EMS. It will not supply power for a couple of minutes after you plug it in, it is designed that way.
Good point Kris,
When the OP said "all other electrical works fine" I ASSumed they meant all the other 120v electrical.
Maybe they meant 12v things like lights.
__________________
_________________________________________
2016 Flagstaff 8529IKBS Diamond Package 5th Wheel-Goodyear Endurance Tires
2017 Ford F-Series SCREW 4x4 - Factory Puck B&W Companion
TST Tire Monitor w/Repeater - Sinemate 3500w Gen.

Days Camped: '16=46 '17=30 '18=51 '19=53
5picker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 01:24 PM   #9
Trailer Park Supervisor
 
NJKris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 2,329
That was exactly what I was thinking picker. Some people might not realize that everything will work except the microwave and AC unit if shore power fails.
__________________
2019 Rockwood Geo Pro G19FD w/off road package
2015 Ford F150 XLT Super Cab 4x4 V8
NJKris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2019, 11:28 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
Hey everyone I’m having the same issue. 19FBS. None of my outlets work on hours electric. Everything else is fine. Is there a breaker after the battery that I need to check? I can’t find it, there is a box that says it’s a 100A, but no easy way to open it without removing it from the frame. I really appreciate any help.
Cfkdaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2019, 07:58 AM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
reset your inverter breaker
Wksmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2019, 10:50 PM   #12
Member
 
Detroitdeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Ehrenberg
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wksmith View Post
reset your inverter breaker


Check onan Jenny breaker
Detroitdeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2019, 11:43 PM   #13
Site Team
 
bikendan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Camano Island, Washington
Posts: 19,768
Quote:
Originally Posted by Detroitdeb View Post
Check onan Jenny breaker
The OP has a small travel trailer, so no such thing as an Onan built-in generator.
__________________
Dan-Retired California Firefighter/EMT
Shawn-Musician/Entrepreneur/Wine Expert
and Zoe the Wonder Dog(R.I.P.)
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 SCREW XTR 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
Equalizer WDH
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2019, 04:38 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
Interesting. Had the same exact problem. EVERYTHING worked except AC outlets. Turns out on the GFCI outlet, I was pressing the Reset button, then pressing the Test button below thinking that this was the Reset for the lower outlet. On the 19FD GeoPro, the GFCI plug is in the corner by the kitchen sink and not very visible. Once I took the plug out, I could see the printing on each button. So, I pressed the Reset button only and everything works just fine. Pressing the Test button disconnected everything. So simple.

The best thg thing about this problem is I went through the entire electrical system and now know where everything is, firebox, inverter, etc. Thanks @5picker for the help
__________________

Rich_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
geo pro

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:41 AM.


×