Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2008, 02:27 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 2
Hooking up Direct TV

Does anyone know how to hook up Direct TV to a sat. ready system in a Sandpiper?
__________________

__________________
gofor18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 08:26 PM   #2
The Jolly Mon
 
NDJollyMon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ND...HELP!
Posts: 1,685
Send a message via Yahoo to NDJollyMon
Looks like you are getting no help. I had a sat in one of my trailers once.
The only thing I can remember is that the line coming in had to go directly to the sat. receiver. (no split)
__________________

__________________
Pete (Jolly Mon)

2018 Wildwood Grand Lodge 42 DLTS
-Seasonal Space, Northern MN.
-2017 Sylvan 8522 LZ LES/115 Merc/Sea Legs
NDJollyMon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 08:37 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,260
One end of the cable connects to the dish, the other end of the same cable connects to IN on the back of the reciever, then you use a second cable and connect from the reciever that says out to TV, with the same cable at the other end connects to the input on the TV.
__________________
rockwood06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 09:22 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
I just recently hooked up Direct TV to my motorhome. I might be able to help you here. But I am not sure on your question. Do you want to know how to hook the cables up or do you want to know how to set the dish up so you get a satallite signal after all the cables have been hooked up?
__________________
cosalmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 04:26 PM   #5
Member
 
jdeeter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 43
Dish/receiver hookup

I would like to know how to do the physical connections from the Sat to reciever to the Concertone/TV

Thanks
__________________

Jim & Eileen
Silverado 1500 Crew Cab, 5.3 ltr, prodigy controller.
2009 Rockwood 2604.

Running mates Max & Kate Chihuahua's

Hobie Kayaks on Thule rack on truck

Retired Army EOD
jdeeter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 11:28 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 16
On my 831bhss near the rear end of my camper there are two inputs. One for Satellite and one for cable, Plug into Satellite then on my wall near the tv I plug into the satellite connection from there to my receiver then run a cable from the receiver to the tv and I have 3 rca jacks I plug in from the receiver to the wall for surround sound. Hope this helps. If not like someone elase says from the satellite dish to the receiver from there to the tv and turn it on. Enjoy.
__________________
kennithbk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009, 12:27 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
knowles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
quick question? are there a difference in the coaxl cables from tv to sat? i have a 30l cherakee. and i have a cable run into the bedroom but never used it. can it be used either way? thanks mike
__________________
knowles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2009, 06:10 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Go-Pokes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by knowles View Post
quick question? are there a difference in the coaxl cables from tv to sat? i have a 30l cherakee. and i have a cable run into the bedroom but never used it. can it be used either way? thanks mike
You can but a unit called leap frog that will transmit sound and video. Nice little unit when you dont want to cable.
__________________
Go-Pokes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2009, 07:56 AM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennithbk View Post
On my 831bhss near the rear end of my camper there are two inputs. One for Satellite and one for cable, Plug into Satellite then on my wall near the tv I plug into the satellite connection from there to my receiver then run a cable from the receiver to the tv and I have 3 rca jacks I plug in from the receiver to the wall for surround sound. Hope this helps. If not like someone elase says from the satellite dish to the receiver from there to the tv and turn it on. Enjoy.
I only have one inlet on the outside of my 8272s. Does that mean I won't be able to hook up my direct TV to it directly.
__________________
dano 2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2009, 04:06 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Go-Pokes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dano 2 View Post
I only have one inlet on the outside of my 8272s. Does that mean I won't be able to hook up my direct TV to it directly.
Does it say park cable or satellite?
__________________

__________________
2000 Ford F250 XLT 7.3L 4X4 Lariat, Garett GTP38R ,DP Chip, BTS VB, 6637 Filter, 55 Gal combo\tool , Tri Pod AutoMeters Gauges, 315's Bighorn Maxxis, 4" Lift ,HPX Crossover and 4" MBPR Exhaust

http://www.ford-trucks.com/


Sierra 315BHT
Go-Pokes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50 PM.