Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2015, 07:51 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 6
how do i start the furnace in a 2015 wildwood 26tbss?

I am getting ready for the season and everything seems to work but I have never used the furnace before. How do I start it? Thanks
__________________

__________________
nealmcgovern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 07:52 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
fonzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 3,237
Make sure propane is on, thermostat on heat and then set temperature...it should start if all OK.....
__________________

__________________
Fonzie
2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2011(21) 2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32)
fonzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 07:53 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 6
I have tried that, but I didm;t even hear the blower motor start
__________________
nealmcgovern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 07:56 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 6
I checked all of my fuses and they are nor blown. I checked the propane system is working by lighting the stove burners. I set the thermostat to the furnace setting and turned the temp way up but nothing seems to happen at all
__________________
nealmcgovern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 07:59 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
fonzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 3,237
For the fuses, did you actually check visually by pulling fuse out and looking at element to see if burn for the furnace? don't rely on the red LED......this is first step. What kind of thermostat you have? Are your 12 volts light working?
__________________
Fonzie
2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2011(21) 2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32)
fonzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 08:03 PM   #6
Cyber Phrenologist
 
Radio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Fayetteville, GA
Posts: 1,699
My furnace has a rocker switch on the side of the furnace itself that must be turned on before the furnace will operate. From inside the trailer it is on the right hand side, in the middle, in a little square hole.

You'll have to feel around for it.
__________________
KU4OJ
Admin at www.openroadsradio.net, part of the Social Knowledge network.
"RVing and Amateur Radio served up on the same plate"
2008 (or is it 2009?) Rockwood 8280SS - 2007 F-150
Lot's of mostly Kenwood radios

Radio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 08:05 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 6
Hi Fonzie. I did remove and inspect all of the fuses. I don't like relying on LED's either. I was thinking there is a step in the procedure that I am not doing properly. My battery is charged and I have it plugged into house power, so power shouldn't be an issue. Lots of propane in the tanks. I did notice on the power panel in the trailer that the cooling fan does not run for very long, isn't it supposed to always be running?
__________________
nealmcgovern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 08:06 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 6
I will look for the switch
__________________
nealmcgovern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 08:09 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
fonzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 3,237
Quote:
Originally Posted by nealmcgovern View Post
I did notice on the power panel in the trailer that the cooling fan does not run for very long, isn't it supposed to always be running?
The fan on the converter will only run when needed, depends on the loading eg: how many ligths are on, if furnace running etc etc
__________________
Fonzie
2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2011(21) 2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32)
fonzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2015, 06:41 AM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 6
Hi guys. I found the switch that Radio mentioned after I removed some interior panels. The switch was in the ON position. When I was looking at the wiring , I found a small white wire paired with a red wire. The red wire is crimped with a larger blue wire, the white is not crimped to any other wires. I also saw another blue wire with a crimp on the end but no other wire. I think the white wire has broken off at this crimp, it's a 20-22 gauge wire so it could break easily. I think this is why the furnace won't start. I will have to call the dealer though before randomly connecting wires on a propane furnace. Thanks for the help, ill post the result after the dealer checks it out.
__________________

__________________
nealmcgovern is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
26tbss, furnace, wildwood

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52 PM.