Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2013, 05:21 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Keller, TX
Posts: 6
Intervac System

We have a built-in Intervac system. The bag has been installed in the system and runs, but we get no suction. I checked the bag and there is no hole in the bag and I also checked to make sure there were no kinks in the lines underneath and all lines are clear. Any suggestions on why the system is not providing any suction?
__________________

__________________
Tom & Tracey
2013 Cardinal 3850 RL
2013 F250 King Ranch
tnoonan50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2013, 10:54 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus
 
Dave_Monica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,329
I don't have the answer but here's a link to their web site and contact info... Vacuums for your Home, R/V, Garage and Yachts - interVac Design

Dave
__________________

__________________


Nights camped in 2013 - 55, 2014 - 105, 2015 - 63
Dave_Monica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2013, 11:42 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,615
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave_Monica View Post
I don't have the answer but here's a link to their web site and contact info... Vacuums for your Home, R/V, Garage and Yachts - interVac Design

Dave
Dave just how do you find all this stuff all the time, and you always supply a link.....
__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2013, 11:51 AM   #4
Moderator Emeritus
 
Dave_Monica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,329
Google Search is my best friend!

Dave
__________________


Nights camped in 2013 - 55, 2014 - 105, 2015 - 63
Dave_Monica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2013, 12:02 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
litgrep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: mid Michigam
Posts: 106
Check:
Cover tight on the front of the unit
Suction bypass on the hose
Obstruction in the hose or cut in the hose.

Does the motor speed up when you pull the hse off the front of the unit, then the obstruction is in the hose. If not then, bag full or filter in unit is clogged.
__________________
litgrep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 01:14 PM   #6
Old Enough to Know Better
 
gasman6674's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Greenwood, In
Posts: 462
There is a foam filter between the motor and bag make sure its clean, You might take a shop vac and reverse suck from the hose connection with the bag out and cover off. PO on our rig used it with out a bag and it was a big mess.
__________________

__________________
Jim & Debbie England
Do you have Gas? 2015 F350 6.2L CCLB DRW 4.30 axle. 2012 Yellowstone Ridgeline 34RLT Fifth Wheel
gasman6674 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35 AM.