Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2019, 07:01 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
LP Gas/CO Detector Fuse

I was replacing the Detector located in the wall below the sink and I accidently touched the wires together and now there is no power. Where is that fuse located? Thanks in advance!
__________________

Trish2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 07:08 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
fonzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 3,876
Look for a 5 amp fuse where your house batteries and battery control center are located. Usually under the entry steps. See diagram below.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Georgetown-Battery Connect Center.pdf (318.6 KB, 27 views)
__________________

__________________
Fonzie
2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped:2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32) 2018 (42)
fonzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 09:18 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 58
I had this happen a few months ago. I unscrewed the detector and found a blown fuse just behind it. Think it was 5 amp.
Goatdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 07:14 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
A32Deuce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Posts: 8,211
Mine had a fuse behind it. Did not see it till I pulled it to replace the dector.
__________________
2012 SunSeeker 3100SS Toad-1962 Futura Average 100 + days camping
A32Deuce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 12:41 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Telstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: La Mirada, CA
Posts: 473
My Cardinal has a online fuse located behind the unit.
__________________
Gary and Donna
2005 Cardinal 33TS-LX
Trail Air pin box
Center Point suspension
2018 Ram Laramie 3500 6'4" box 2WD
Demco AutoSlide 18k
Telstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 03:43 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 135
Not sure what RV you have, but on my Charleston it is a 3A fuse in the converter compartment
__________________

ckabrahamson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fuse, gas

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 PM.


×