Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-09-2014, 09:58 PM   #1
Kennykling
 
kennykling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cumming ga
Posts: 7
Newbie popup owner

I just bought a rockwood popup camper. I was wondering about a good website for parts. I think I need a control board for the furnace and a faucet.
__________________

__________________
kennykling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 10:15 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Tomball, TX
Posts: 298
RV Wholesalers and PPL motorhomes both have good parts departments. Of course amazon can be your friend as well.

Before you buy parts, tell us the year and model of the pop-up. Also, what is going on with the furnace that makes you think you need a control board? What kind of faucet do you have in the camper (hand pump, or does it look like a residential faucet)?
__________________

__________________
ST Williamson
Current TV:'14 F350 Lariat CrewCab, 4x4 Short Bed SRW Diesel w/ Pullrite 2700 (16K)
Current
Fiver: '15 Puma 295BHSS Anniversary Edition
Past TV: '13 F150 HD Payload SCrew EB, '08 Tundra CrewMax 5.7L, '02 'Burb 5.3L, '97 Dakota 3.9L
Past Trailers: '09 Wildwood LE 27RB, '02 Palomino Yearling RL, '87 Jayco 1006dlx
campingwilliamsons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 11:11 PM   #3
Oklahoma Proud
 
MillerTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: central OK
Posts: 2,774
Ebay.
I get parts for everything off of there. Just need to know make, model (of appliances), and other numbers sometimes.
Plus you can see feedback of seller!

MillerTime- Future Sabre Handler!!
__________________
MillerTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 10:37 AM   #4
Kennykling
 
kennykling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cumming ga
Posts: 7
I have a rockwood model 2040. What happens with the furnace is, it lights fine for a few seconds and the cuts off. I have gone thru and cleaned and tested everything and the only thing I can think of is the control board. I bought the camper for $100.00 from a real good friend. Long story how he acquired it. Also I plugged it in and am getting power to the converter inside ( it has a low hum noise so I assume power is getting to it) but checked power to the receptacles with no power. I am assuming the converter is bad. I've heard they are about $200. There is currently no faucet. I'm not sure what to buy for it. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1397313415.081622.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	51.3 KB
ID:	49665
__________________
kennykling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 10:47 AM   #5
Oklahoma Proud
 
MillerTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: central OK
Posts: 2,774
U might look under the counter at the line connections. A cheap faucet from walmart might work, or at least easily returnable if not.
Don't know much about furnaces, someone else will have to chime in. Only thought I have is maybe a restriction in the gas flow, where it is starved out after a few seconds of burning.? Thats all I got

MillerTime- Future Sabre Handler!!
__________________
MillerTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 10:49 AM   #6
Kennykling
 
kennykling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cumming ga
Posts: 7
I have checked all the wiring under there and it seems right. I might have to take it somewhere because electrical stuff is not my thing. Thank you so much for the response
__________________
kennykling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 03:35 PM   #7
Moderators' Assistant
 
bikendan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Camano Island, Washington
Posts: 13,253
usually, popups that small, have a hand pump faucet.
does yours have a electric water pump?

have you tested the wires to the battery?
__________________
Dan-Retired Firefighter/EMT
Shawn-Musician/Entrepreneur/Wine Expert
and Zoe the Wonder Dog(R.I.P.)
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
Equalizer WDH and Prodigy BC
bikendan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 04:08 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
B D HOWie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lake Wales
Posts: 248
Is one of the receptacles GFI? Could be that it needs reset (maybe replaced) and all the receptacles will work.
Paul
__________________
Big Dog House On Wheels
2013 Coachmen Freelander 28QB

on 2012 4500 Chevrolet Chassis
Paul
B D HOWie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 05:04 PM   #9
Kennykling
 
kennykling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cumming ga
Posts: 7
I checked for a gfi receptacle and didn't find any. I wish it would have been that easy.
__________________
kennykling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 05:44 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,721
Our popup had a hand pump faucet. You actually pumped it and it would suck water out of the FW tank. If you had city water, you pushed the other way and it would let the city water through.
__________________

__________________
1988 Coleman Sequoia - popup (1987-2009) - outlasted 3 Dodge Grand Caravans!
2012 Roo19 - hybrid (2012-2015)

2016 Mini Lite 2503S - tt (2015 - ???)
2011 Traverse LT, 3.6L, FWD
2009 Silverado 1500 Ext Cab, 5.3L, 4x4, 3.73
2016 Silverado 2500HD Dbl Cab, 6.0L 4x4, 4.10
rockfordroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
newbie, pop up

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 PM.