Old 05-05-2011, 01:14 AM   #1
No power

I have 07 surveyor and when I plug it into the house outlet I don't have any power in the trailer. Any body know what the problem could be

Mikeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 05:35 AM   #2
no power

I am new at this but here goes.. try the power from the house(make sure that its working properly).Circuit breakers inside the trailer .. are they tripped ??, any corrision on your adapter plug ? Hope that helps..

dretired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 05:58 AM   #3
Alot of times if you are plugging into a house outlet that is a GFI outlet or tied to one the GFI will trip. Start by plugging into house, check the end of cord for elect. Then make sure trailer main breaker is off. Plug into trailer power cord, turn main breaker on. If you do not have power go back and check to see if you have power at cords end. If the answer is yes I would say your trouble is in the trailers breaker box. You will have to make sure all is well at the breaker pannel.
3500 Ram 5.9l diesel
08 35 RLT Cardinal
5th Airborne Pin Box
cardinal4fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 06:45 AM   #4
Site Team - Lou
OK, Some things I have learned about Shore Power:

1) NEVER hook up "hot". Arcing at the socket will occur (and is unavoidable be cause the power converter will always try to draw several amps immediately to charge the battery. This burns the tips on the shore power cord and burns the blades on the socket you plug into. Eventually, the resistance in the burned blades and tips will start causing breaker trips in the house or power pedestal.