Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2011, 09:44 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 6,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by onetonford View Post
Iggy I have made one from 1/4" plastic sheet like you use for windows I used four conduit clamps attached to the sheet that clamp to the ladder side rails so I can mount to either the top rails or the back rails I wish I had photos will have to get some to show anyway I used the original tube and mount to the plastic It also has the level built in so I can level it so far has worked in most places we have been.
I would love to see some pictures. Can you use it no matter what direction you park?
Here is the one I made yesterday for my large dish.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RV_DISH_Setup_Pics 004sm.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	52.7 KB
ID:	8833   Click image for larger version

Name:	RV_DISH_Setup_Pics 008sm.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	53.8 KB
ID:	8834  
__________________

__________________
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 60,000 miles
Life is a journey, not a destination !

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 12:04 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
fast murray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: SD
Posts: 439
I made one of those and filled it with sand. Mine has 3 legs do it won't teeter. I threw it on the roof at a BBQ contest in Kansas City in a wide open parking lot with some pretty stiff winds and it never moved all weekend. That's the part I like most and it stows easy.
__________________

__________________
fast murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 01:25 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 6,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by fast murray View Post
I made one of those and filled it with sand. Mine has 3 legs do it won't teeter. I threw it on the roof at a BBQ contest in Kansas City in a wide open parking lot with some pretty stiff winds and it never moved all weekend. That's the part I like most and it stows easy.

Like your GREAT IDEA about filling it with sand.
I think I may do that but with everything sealed I need to sut and open it up.
__________________
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 60,000 miles
Life is a journey, not a destination !

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 01:16 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 6,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAISY BOYKIN View Post
Here are the three pictures.
SID

To get your signal from your SAT to the TV dis you have to do any MODs?

Did you hook it up to the SAT connection on the outside?

Where did that feed go inside and how did you hook up your receiver?

Thanks

Iggy
__________________
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 60,000 miles
Life is a journey, not a destination !

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 01:33 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Rugged Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,098
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iggy View Post
SID

To get your signal from your SAT to the TV dis you have to do any MODs?

Did you hook it up to the SAT connection on the outside?

Where did that feed go inside and how did you hook up your receiver?

Thanks

Iggy


I use the satellite feed on the exterior of the camper. I connect the receiver to the cable outlet from concertone, set the tuner at AV1, and the TV input set to cable. Voila , picture perfect, well almost, except for the poor quality signal created as it passes through the concertone tuner. Video jumping.
__________________
Terry/Bernadette
Lily the Yorkie
2015 Dodge Ram Sport 1500
2015 Crossroads Zinger ZT28BH
Rugged Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 02:06 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 6,359
Rugged Brown thanks for your anwser.

I undertstand.
Use the satellite feed on the exterior

I'm not sure what you mean.
Connect the SAT receiver to the cable outlet from concertone?
Is this the one connection in the cabinet below the TV?

I understand this set the ZX700 tuner at AV1, and the TV input set to cable.


Voila , picture perfect, well almost, except for the poor quality signal created as it passes through the concertone tuner. Video jumping.
Do you mean you by passed the ZX700 and went straight to the TV?
__________________
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 60,000 miles
Life is a journey, not a destination !

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 02:12 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Rugged Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,098
See below


Quote:
Originally Posted by Iggy View Post
Rugged Brown thanks for your anwser.

I undertstand.
Use the satellite feed on the exterior YES

I'm not sure what you mean.
Connect the SAT receiver to the cable outlet from concertone?
Is this the one connection in the cabinet below the TV? YES

I understand this set the ZX700 tuner at AV1, and the TV input set to cable. YES, Pretty sure it was the Cable setting on the TV. Not 100%. You may have to try a couple of available input settings to be sure.


Voila , picture perfect, well almost, except for the poor quality signal created as it passes through the concertone tuner. Video jumping.
Do you mean you by passed the ZX700 and went straight to the TV? NO, I used the ZX700 Tuner
__________________
Terry/Bernadette
Lily the Yorkie
2015 Dodge Ram Sport 1500
2015 Crossroads Zinger ZT28BH
Rugged Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 05:34 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
DAISY BOYKIN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: SUNSHINE STATE
Posts: 1,623
Send a message via Skype™ to DAISY BOYKIN
This is my sat hook up--------

This is my sat hook up. As you can see I made two small jumpers that I leave in the 5ver when I remove the receiver. If you also hook up CABLE there is no more connection other than the hook up out side or using the roof antenna. You have to select ant or cable/sat in the TV setup and do a channel search.

The cable on the left goes to "SAT IN" and the one on the right is "OUT TO TV"

I also use a audio RED/WHITE/YELLOW cable for the surround sound, as you can see in the white plate connection. The red/white/red cable also plugs into the sat receiver.

As you can see, I use key tags to label the cables so there is no screw up from bad memory!!!!!!!

I also have two old CB antenna magnets attached to the top of the cabinet interior to stick my receiver to when it is installed in the cabinet. I just leave the cabinet door open so the remote will work.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sat hook up 008.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	43.6 KB
ID:	8901   Click image for larger version

Name:	sat hook up 009.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	46.7 KB
ID:	8902  
__________________
Sid, Lois & HRH MISSY Terrible 2s SHIH TZU
2011 ROCKWOOD 8285 WS
2014 F-250 KING RANCH PS/SD/6R140/BFT
TST Truck System Technologies TM-507SE
DAYS CAMPED 2017 66 DAYS
DAISY BOYKIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 06:33 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
fast murray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: SD
Posts: 439
My camper only has the one hookup on the outside for the tv. I didn't really like that with all the other stuff it does inside the walls so I drilled a small hole out the bottom of the tv area into the front storage area. I disconnected the coax from the tv in plate on the outside of the camper and connected my own. That way I have 1 wire going straight from the dish to the receiver. Great picture quality.
__________________

__________________
fast murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48 PM.