Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2016, 02:12 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
thermostat

i have a new crusader with a dual zone controller. I can not figure out how to program it. I had one that was defective and now I am wondering if this one is to. does anyone have any instructions for dummies I guess at this point. I like to think I am pretty sharp on stuff like this but I have had it almost a year now and I just keep pushing buttons tell it works somewhat. I was just fishing and had both the ac running and the heat at the same time??? please help.
__________________

__________________
northidaho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 03:46 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
does anyone know if they have a customer service that could walk a person through it???
__________________

__________________
northidaho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 04:13 PM   #3
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 3,583
Tell us which thermostat you have? Is it a Dometic digital?

Do you have the manual for it?

If it's the Dometic dual zone, and you have the fan set to hi or low it will run whenever the furnace runs. The A/C won't actually be on, the fan just runs.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a 2500 Mega-Cab CTD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 04:23 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
it is a dometic comfort control center 2 model 3314080.00 it has a operating instructions. but when you read it it explains what each thing does. but it doesn't explain how to program it. it has a page that explains the zones. that there are 2 of them and then it explains what the mode button does and so on. but I know that zones mean that the trailer has 2 zones on it. it explains what each button does but it does not explain how to use them all together. I will go into zone 1 and program the temp and when for it to come on and shut off and then I try to go back to the start to let it run and then everything I just did is gone. like I said I was fishing and had my generator for the day when it gets hot and then at night I would run the heat. the next day I start the generator up and the heat is on and then when the generator comes on the ac starts blowing at the same time??? I have never seen a instruction manuel that doesn't walk you through setting it. it explains every button but does not explain how to program it and save the settings you programmed. maybe this one is fault???
__________________
northidaho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2016, 09:55 AM   #5
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 3,583
Quote:
Originally Posted by northidaho View Post
The next day I start the generator up and the heat is on, then when the generator comes on the ac starts blowing at the same time???
This would happen if you had the fan in anything except 'Auto'. The A/C fan is 120 volts so it wouldn't run until you have 120 volts to it (generator running).

As for losing the settings, make sure that the last thing you do after programming both zones (you have to scroll through both, even if you don't want to program zone 2) is press the program button again. So, at minimum you'll have to press the program button three(3) times to get it to hold.

Is this the manual you have? CCC2 Thermostat Manual

P.S. If this doesn't work, you can try initializing the thermostat and reprogramming it. The procedure for that is on page 11 of the manual I linked to.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a 2500 Mega-Cab CTD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2016, 10:58 AM   #6
Retired Retail/Importer
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Knoxville TN
Posts: 52
I have the same unit and zone 1 says inside temp is 32 ..well it's 80....the a/c won't come on in zone 1
__________________
pledbetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2016, 10:58 AM   #7
Retired Retail/Importer
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Knoxville TN
Posts: 52
It works fine in the br zone 2
__________________
pledbetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2016, 05:11 PM   #8
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 3,583
Quote:
Originally Posted by pledbetter View Post
I have the same unit and zone 1 says inside temp is 32 ..well it's 80....the a/c won't come on in zone 1
Start your own thread about it and I'll try to help.
__________________

__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a 2500 Mega-Cab CTD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
thermostat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06 AM.