Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2009, 01:07 PM   #11
Site Team
 
KyDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 6,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomjsas View Post
I've been looking at the wingman and will probably get one and install while I'm putting the cover on this winter.
Why wait.
It's a 5 minute job requiring no tools.
__________________

__________________
KyDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2009, 07:51 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Posts: 1,263
Are you on 12v power when this occurs? Also, do you have the signal booster on? It's a little green light with a push button by the input jacks area of the entertainment center. It makes a pretty big difference. As far as 12v goes, the more things you turn on takes away power from the signal booster and the TV, therefore weaker signal=digital freezes. We camp dry a lot also, and noticed this. Hope this helps a little! Randy
__________________

__________________
/SIGPIC]'08 V-lite Flagstaff 30WRLS
'06 Ram 1500 QC hemi Reese dual cam sway control,
K&N series 77 intake, Hellwig helper spgs. LT tires,
Flowmaster "true duals", 380 h.p., Bilstein shocks
08flagvlite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 11:33 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
tomjsas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 508
Randy...thanks. I was plugged in to 30amp service. My TV won't operate otherwise (only 110v) and I did have the booster on. Agreed, that makes a huge difference, otherwise I don't get much of a signal. The tech at my dealer thougth much of it could be that I was on the edge of signal strength and that was the isssue. However, with the Roo I just got rid of in July I didn't have the problem. Now I was using an HD converter box with that TV since it was older. The new 2501ss has a HDTV and it works without the converter box. I have also not tried the converter box...lent it to a friend with an older motorhome. This coming weekend we will be at a park with full hookups. Anxious to see if I get the same thing while hooked to cable TV versus just using the antenna.
__________________
tomjsas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 01:42 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Posts: 1,263
Some of the 40.00 coupon digital converter boxes also have a signal booster built in, as well. I have an Apex booster for our bedroom TV/DVD. It has the booster in it, and works excellent- actually picked up 2 more stations than the cabin TV.....off of the same antenna, and still in the same direction! Randy
__________________
/SIGPIC]'08 V-lite Flagstaff 30WRLS
'06 Ram 1500 QC hemi Reese dual cam sway control,
K&N series 77 intake, Hellwig helper spgs. LT tires,
Flowmaster "true duals", 380 h.p., Bilstein shocks
08flagvlite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 10:21 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
tomjsas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 508
Update - our last trip out over the weekend was to a full hookup CG. Had cable TV hookup and no interference when the fan was on. So, believe that part of it is the weak signal issue. Will add the Wingman to the antenna this coming weekend and see if that makes a difference and also look at a ferrite on the fan electrics. Thanks to all for your inputs!
__________________

__________________
tomjsas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 PM.