Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2017, 12:36 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 8
TV problem Georgetown XL

Just used rv Christmas and TV worked perfectly on antenna. Now won't find any channels. Booster on. Cable box set to antenna. TV set to antenna. In big city. Any ideas of what next? Are there any fuses to the booster switchplate? I do have a green light.
__________________

__________________
hjcvn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 01:00 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 88
You need to go to setup on your tv controller and do a scan of "air" channels..should do the trick!
__________________

__________________
ynott96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 01:39 PM   #3
NC...for now
 
formerFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 96
did you try scanning 'air/antenna' on any of the other tvs?
__________________
formerFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 02:54 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 8
Tried it

I have tried auto tuning on both tvs with antenna selected. Nothing. Had this RV for over a year and no problem. Had to get HD box from campground to make cable work and it's working perfectly so transfer box is ok! Talked to Forest River service and they don't have a clue either.
__________________
hjcvn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 03:13 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
5picker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: South Western PA
Posts: 2,906
I realize you said in a big city but did you ask at the campground if 'off-air' channels were available?

There was a similar post yesterday with all the same suggestions.
Turns out there were no channels available to be had.
__________________
_________________________________________
2016 Flagstaff 8529IKBS Diamond Package 5th Wheel
Ford F-Series SCREW 4x4
TST Tire Monitor - Sinemate 3500w Gen.
2016 Nights Camped = 46
5picker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 03:33 PM   #6
Berkshire 390QS
 
NO3putt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Pueblo Colorado
Posts: 1,209
Did you push the power button for the antenna?
__________________
2011: 54 days, 2012: 218 days, 2013: 175 days, 2014: 196 days
2015: 188 days, 2016: 72 days,
2009 Berkshire, 390QS, and toad
Skip
NO3putt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2017, 03:35 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
bubbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,020
Quote:
Originally Posted by hjcvn View Post
I have tried auto tuning on both tvs with antenna selected. Nothing. Had this RV for over a year and no problem. Had to get HD box from campground to make cable work and it's working perfectly so transfer box is ok! Talked to Forest River service and they don't have a clue either.
Where is the HD box inserted? Though of course you have tried the antenna input without the HD box connected. The only fuse for the antenna booster panel controls the 12 volt input to the antenna amplifier (in the antenna) and if the booster panel light is illuminated the fuse is good.
__________________
bubbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 12:16 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 29
If you got a box from the campground then you're on cable TV, not over the air?

Take the box out and try to find stations with the TV again.
__________________
Schwartzworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2017, 07:04 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
camaraderie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1,481
Sounds like you're doing everything right. The only easy thing left is that a connection may have come loose or your have a bad cable.
Sine neither TV is getting a signal...I'd focus on connections before they split. Remove and re-tighten all and also remove the green light switch plate and check back connections there as well. A connection at the roof or a failed booster would be the other possibilities. One thing you might try is to get a new cable of 6 or 12 ft. and run it directly from your switch plate to the nipple on the back of your TV and reprogramming. If you get a picture or two....you know the antenna and booster are working. At the same time you buy the cable...get a femail barrel connector. If the new cable direct doesn't get you anything..it is time to remove the antenna roof feed cable connection from the back of the plate and try it unboosted to the TV using the barrel connector to your new cable. In a city...you should get something.
Failing that...it is time to check the roof connections which is a pain.
Good luck!
__________________
________
Cam
2015 Georgetown 280DS
2014 Vespa LX150 2014 StellaAuto 125
camaraderie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2017, 05:14 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
mrmichael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 117
If you have a campground supplied box you are on cable and not getting over the air channels. We were in an area of NJ last year where absolutely no OTA channels were available and without a box there was nothing available.
__________________

__________________
.

Other Motorhome

2013 F-150 Eco-Boost V6
mrmichael is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
georgetown

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 AM.