Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2011, 01:13 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: National Park, New Jersey
Posts: 92
TV to PC cont.

Thanks Lou you gave me a lot of good advice but before I do all this there is just one more question you might be able to answer me . When I follow thru with the next few steps that's when everything goes wacko.
I enclosed some photos of how far I was willing to without messing up my netbook, cause as soon as I hit the run or save botton next that's when I can get the images on the tv, but all streched out on the tv and my computer. In fact my computer is a real mess and the only way I found to get it back to normal is to download a new driver. So I guess the question here is how to I proceed without screwing everything up and get it on the the tv, with or without being on my computer.
I know I'm starting to be a pain in the a** or have been for awhile, but I do appreciate all your help.
Thanks.....Joe


[ATTACH][ATTACH]Click image for larger version

Name:	IMGP2127.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	51.2 KB
ID:	4276[/ATTACH][/ATTACH]
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMGP2129.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	54.3 KB
ID:	4277   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMGP2128.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	47.6 KB
ID:	4278  
__________________

__________________
JDickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 01:25 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
i don't know how to make a new thread, can u help me
__________________

__________________
boyle534 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 01:34 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 517
Send a message via Skype™ to scubieman
Quote:
Originally Posted by boyle534
i don't know how to make a new thread, can u help me
This is called a thread. Go to forum select topic and before you select a thread. Itsays new topic at top.
__________________
2009 Dodge Ram Mega Cab 2500 6.7 cummins
2011 Forest River Cherokee 28BHKS

scubieman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 01:36 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 517
Send a message via Skype™ to scubieman
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDickson
Thanks Lou you gave me a lot of good advice but before I do all this there is just one more question you might be able to answer me . When I follow thru with the next few steps that's when everything goes wacko.
I enclosed some photos of how far I was willing to without messing up my netbook, cause as soon as I hit the run or save botton next that's when I can get the images on the tv, but all streched out on the tv and my computer. In fact my computer is a real mess and the only way I found to get it back to normal is to download a new driver. So I guess the question here is how to I proceed without screwing everything up and get it on the the tv, with or without being on my computer.
I know I'm starting to be a pain in the a** or have been for awhile, but I do appreciate all your help.
Thanks.....Joe

<img src="http://www.forestriverforums.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=4276"/>
Your Computer and tv use different resolution therefore both Will not look pretty at same time.
__________________
2009 Dodge Ram Mega Cab 2500 6.7 cummins
2011 Forest River Cherokee 28BHKS

scubieman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 03:03 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
sherdep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Saint Cloud FL
Posts: 1,565
it either has to do with the resolution or screen size you pick for it to work right

why do you have to keep downloading a new driver - sounds to me like you may have a hardware issue or it doesnt switch back and forth correctly for the monitor output and back to the normal one
__________________
2011 Rockwood Mini Lite 2306 - Matt
2004 Dodge Ram 1500 Qaud Cab 4x4 with 35" tires and 3.92 gears, Dynatech Longtube Headers & Fabtech 6" lift + Superchips with shift Tuning
Nights Camped 2011 (37) - 2012 (16)-2013 (2) -2014 (5) -2015(0)
USMC 91 - 95 - F/A-18 Aviation Ordnance
sherdep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 03:23 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: National Park, New Jersey
Posts: 92
That's what I'm asking how to do it correctly so I don't have to download anything.
It must be clear I'm doing something wrong, but what? That why I posted the pictures to show how far I can go without screwing anything up. If you or anyone knows what I should do please let me know....
Thanks ....Joe
__________________
JDickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 03:30 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
sherdep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Saint Cloud FL
Posts: 1,565
usually it is just a function key and another key together that switches from the internal monitor to the output monitor

Maybe I am missing something here - thought I was trying to help.

I looked at the pictures but just looks like you are installing igfxconfig - maybe it is the wrong driver - check to see if there is an updated driver - alot of times there are fixes in the diffrent driver files
__________________
2011 Rockwood Mini Lite 2306 - Matt
2004 Dodge Ram 1500 Qaud Cab 4x4 with 35" tires and 3.92 gears, Dynatech Longtube Headers & Fabtech 6" lift + Superchips with shift Tuning
Nights Camped 2011 (37) - 2012 (16)-2013 (2) -2014 (5) -2015(0)
USMC 91 - 95 - F/A-18 Aviation Ordnance
sherdep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 04:50 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: National Park, New Jersey
Posts: 92
Yes I read something about F-3 or F-6 to switch back and forth, but I have to get to that point. I know if either you or Lou were able to be here it would take only a few minutes to do this and then you would look at me as if to say what was so hard about that. But when you don't know, it's trying to say the least.
Believe me there is a lot I can do and compared to some folks I know I'm tech wizard lol.
__________________
JDickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 05:02 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
sherdep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Saint Cloud FL
Posts: 1,565
you tube has alot of videos related to: How to connect pc to TV

what model laptop you have?
What way are you connecting the pc to the tv - vga cable or HDMI or ?
What software are you using - I saw pc to tv on the bottom left but never seen that software before?
What device is the tv hooking up to - the TV or a direct tv box or?

Just trying to get detailed info to look up the manuals and see if I can give you some helpful advice
__________________
2011 Rockwood Mini Lite 2306 - Matt
2004 Dodge Ram 1500 Qaud Cab 4x4 with 35" tires and 3.92 gears, Dynatech Longtube Headers & Fabtech 6" lift + Superchips with shift Tuning
Nights Camped 2011 (37) - 2012 (16)-2013 (2) -2014 (5) -2015(0)
USMC 91 - 95 - F/A-18 Aviation Ordnance
sherdep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 05:19 PM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: National Park, New Jersey
Posts: 92
Ok here goes. I have a Gateway Netbook LT20 (Not A Notebook) it has windows XP os
I'm using a 15 pin vga plug from computer to tv. The tv is an Olevia 32"
I have had a lot of people ask me this that and the other about what's on this computer to connect to the tv, but to tell the truth I don't know, I was hoping the pictures would help with that. There is no Direct TV box or anything like that, it's computer to tv only. No DVD player either.
Thanks.....Joe
__________________

__________________
JDickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00 PM.