Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-21-2016, 02:28 PM   #1

38A tankless water heater

No hot water. When water heater is turn on I get a ignite fault then lockout. New motorhome. Purged gas lines, city water hookup, can hear spark firing, turn on hot water for a demand but no fire. What am I doing wrong.

Doug Lay
Berkshire 38A
parduelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 02:56 PM   #2

Might be a silly answer, but is the water manifold system valves turned on?
bb920 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 03:02 PM   #3

Do you have the Atwood or Girard?

Paul
2015 XL 40QL-60
2015 Jeep Wrangler Unltd. Sahara
Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
Paulie Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 04:01 PM   #4

Atwood tankless water heater.
I'm a newbie, what is the water manifold system valves?
parduelay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2016, 04:10 PM   #5

On the drivers side where you hook up water supply. The is a red bank and a blue bank of valves. They supply the faucets inside. I don't think that is the problem.

2015 XL 40QL
Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
Old 03-21-2016, 04:37 PM   #6

Take the heater door off.... On top left inside there's a little tiny red looking button, press that. If you click a very tiny 'click' then you're all set.

--Nathan
2016 38a
Old 03-21-2016, 08:58 PM   #7

What Nathan said it a good one to check. The button is more of a black post with a red dot on the end. Make sure you have good gas flow. Make sure the valve in the WH is on.

Phil57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2016, 12:02 PM   #8