Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2016, 10:48 PM   #1
Apple Valley, CA
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 28
AGS queston

Can Anybody tell me what port the AGS is set to in setup?

Thanks for any help

Roger
__________________

__________________
Roger & Norma
2014 Berkshire 400QL 360
RLloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 07:26 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
dan-nickie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 1,507
I don't recall a port setting Indy AGS menu. Would that happen to be in the TECH menu?

Are you having a specific problem?
__________________

__________________
Dan
2014 Berkshire 390RB-60
dan-nickie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 11:01 AM   #3
Apple Valley, CA
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 28
AGS screec

Thanks for the reply Dan. The problem is the ags button does nothing. When I go out to the compartment and push the button The generator starts after about 20 seconds runs for about 30 or 40 seconds and then shuts down, the two lights remain green. I Thought the two lights staying green meant that everything was wired correctly. ags button does nothing been like this since new The tech That did the walk-through Said he didn't know how it worked I'd have to look at the book. I finally decided to figure it out, but I can't. Thank you for any suggestions.

Roger
__________________
Roger & Norma
2014 Berkshire 400QL 360
RLloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 12:22 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
dan-nickie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 1,507
The AGS button is a menu button. Do you understand that the generator should not start just by pushing the AGS button? The AGS menu should show in the display allowing you to set the parameters by voltage temperature Etc.
Do you understand that part? Not trying to belittle you, just wondering how much you know about the operation?

I assume this is the Magnum system.

The generator shutting down after 30 or 40 seconds is probably a different issue.
__________________
Dan
2014 Berkshire 390RB-60
dan-nickie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 12:55 PM   #5
Apple Valley, CA
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 28
AGS screen

Thanks Dan, no offense taken.When I push the AGS button I expected a menu But I don't get one, whatever is on the screen before I push the button stays on the screen. I don't get an ags menu.

The generator shutting off after 40 seconds is what it's supposed to do.I pushed the test button in the compartment And the generator starts runs and then shuts down During this time the two lights remain green This is supposed to indicate that all the wiring is correct.

Does anything have to be done on another menu before the ags menu will work?

All the other menu buttons work.

Maybe the ags button is faulty?

Thanks dan
__________________
Roger & Norma
2014 Berkshire 400QL 360
RLloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 06:34 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
dan-nickie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 1,507
Oh, I think I understand. You're not starting the generator at the generator switch but at the AGS test switch on the actual AGS module?
https://www.infinigi.com/images/rene...y/ME-AGS-N.jpg
__________________
Dan
2014 Berkshire 390RB-60
dan-nickie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 06:35 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
dan-nickie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 1,507
Anyway, guess I'm not going to be much help on this one.
__________________
Dan
2014 Berkshire 390RB-60
dan-nickie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 02:46 PM   #8
Apple Valley, CA
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 28
AGS problem

Thank you Dan, I appreciate your input. I called Magnum and they said since it hasn't worked from the beginning That the communication line between the ags box and the display Was damaged during the build of the coach. So all I have to do is run a new line to Connect the two.

Thanks again
__________________
Roger & Norma
2014 Berkshire 400QL 360
RLloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 03:49 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
ernest917's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Woodville, Texas
Posts: 1,713
Wish I had an AGS.... My rig didn't come with it..... Booooo......


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
ernest917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 04:22 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
dan-nickie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 1,507
Quote:
Originally Posted by ernest917 View Post
Wish I had an AGS.... My rig didn't come with it..... Booooo......


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
You can add it if you want.
__________________

__________________
Dan
2014 Berkshire 390RB-60
dan-nickie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23 AM.