Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2019, 01:35 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Dijoeboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 444
Cannot get roof a/cís to come on

First time Iíve tried using the a/c units since last summer, generator is running but neither a/c unit will come on. Itís something Iím missing, Iíve been up almost 20 hours and my mind is a mess. Any thoughts?? Flipped the breakers off and back on, verified the breaker on generator is on.
__________________

Dijoeboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 01:36 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Dijoeboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 444
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3656.jpg
Views:	87
Size:	288.3 KB
ID:	200240Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3657.jpg
Views:	87
Size:	298.7 KB
ID:	200239
__________________

Dijoeboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 02:07 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Dijoeboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 444
Well I got them working, I cycled the coach battery disconnect switch in the entry way, the precision Plex screen reset and now they come on! Goodnight
Dijoeboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 09:25 PM   #4
Dragonship Captain
 
Oscarvan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Eastern PA, USA
Posts: 1,264
Good night!
__________________
Read about our 2017 38A: https://dragonship.blog/
Oscarvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 10:27 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
ernest917's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Woodville, Texas
Posts: 2,086
Check breaker on gen and make sure AC power is actually getting into coach....
ernest917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 10:28 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
ernest917's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Woodville, Texas
Posts: 2,086
Oops.... didnít see last pist
ernest917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 10:29 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
ernest917's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Woodville, Texas
Posts: 2,086
Post.... lol...
ernest917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 10:48 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 8
Got a question,,,we got our 2019 23mk in july and used it for the summer for weekend trips,,we had an issue that had me bring it back to the dealer a couple times,,,we would set the AC to 70 degrees and go in and take a nap,,camper was cool,,,we would wake up and it would be very warm in the camper ,,almost 80,,AC wouldnt turn on unless you would turn it off and baclk on again,,,the dealer checked it and said it was working fine...next trip,,same thing,,,any thoughts???
archer314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 01:36 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Bluepill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 1,500
Digital thermostats have a microprocessor. So, like everything computer, they often need a reset/reboot from time to time. Also, sometimes after disconnecting the house batteries the thermostats need to be initialized. Your thermostat manual should tell you how to do it.
__________________
2019 Coachmen Freedom Express 192RBS
2015 T12RBST Flagstaff Hardside

Disclaimer: The actual value of my "Two Cents" of advice varies just like a bitcoin.
Bluepill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 07:57 PM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by archer314 View Post
Got a question,,,we got our 2019 23mk in july and used it for the summer for weekend trips,,we had an issue that had me bring it back to the dealer a couple times,,,we would set the AC to 70 degrees and go in and take a nap,,camper was cool,,,we would wake up and it would be very warm in the camper ,,almost 80,,AC wouldnt turn on unless you would turn it off and baclk on again,,,the dealer checked it and said it was working fine...next trip,,same thing,,,any thoughts???


I had the same problem kept taking it to the dealer and it work just fine but there was the one time the mechanic was going to show me that it was working and it failed to work so he got his meter and found no current after a circuit board in air conditioner he called the factory and they had some bad circuit boards. Both my air conditioner where doing this just Random was no pattern. I havenít had a problem since these circuit boards were changed out. My rig is a Sportcoach 2017 1/2 took almost a year before I got it fixed. When it was not working correctly we would play with it and get the units to work then we set thermostat to 65 and let run so they wouldnít cycle on and off.
__________________

Micman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
roo, roof

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 AM.