Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2015, 08:59 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Campin Cajun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Cut Off, La.
Posts: 1,830
Quote:
Originally Posted by boowho View Post
Did you upgrade you Magnum control panel??



Boowho??

No sir I did not. I have the stock Magnum inverter that came with my coach.
__________________

__________________
2013 Berkshire 390BH
Campin Cajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2015, 08:20 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
I-RV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mount Laurel, NJ
Posts: 1,022
Nathan
Boo has a lot of money and probably has a fancy remote control. I am a peasant and have the MM-RC. see.....
Remote Controls | Magnum Dimensions

My rig is either always plugged in or running down the road. The float mode is intended to top off the batteries from the slight discharge that happens even without a load. - Hank
__________________

__________________
Gale & Hank- 2012 Berkshire 390BH
I-RV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2015, 08:36 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
siskom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 119
charge or not

Everyone had great comments but I have two cents also put some fuel stabilizer in your tank whether its diesel or gas to many folks forget about it .
__________________
siskom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2015, 11:22 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
nathantoensing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by I-RV View Post
Nathan
Boo has a lot of money and probably has a fancy remote control. I am a peasant and have the MM-RC. see.....
Remote Controls | Magnum Dimensions

My rig is either always plugged in or running down the road. The float mode is intended to top off the batteries from the slight discharge that happens even without a load. - Hank

Thanks Hank, Boo, et. all,

I'm not sure of my model controller but it looks exactly like both the pics from your link....he RC and ARC.

I would love a fancy remote control!!! I wish there was something I could install that would enable me to control everything via iPhone or iPad from anywhere! If there is let me know and I'll start a new thread!

Love this forum!!


--Nathan
2016 38a
__________________
--Nathan
2016 38a
nathantoensing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2015, 11:26 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 513
I must have just missed you while I was there this past week. I'll be back next month and will try to stop by.

Phil
Georgetown 327DS
__________________
pmsherman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2015, 10:08 PM   #16
Member
 
Motodad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 50
I updated my controller to the Me-rc. Found it on eBay as a demo unit for 75$. Looks new and all I had to do is make the mounting hole bigger and plug in the Rg-45 phone type connector to the back of it. Took 20min. Great unit. Ps. I sold my old remote for 50$ on eBay. Lol.
__________________
Motodad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2015, 12:32 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Home is where I park it
Posts: 1,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by I-RV View Post
Nathan
Boo has a lot of money and probably has a fancy remote control. I am a peasant and have the MM-RC. see.....
Remote Controls | Magnum Dimensions

My rig is either always plugged in or running down the road. The float mode is intended to top off the batteries from the slight discharge that happens even without a load. - Hank
NOBODY in this forum is on a smaller budget than I. IF I wasn't full time, there's no way I could afford this thing. Not complaining mind ya' I love my lifestyle and wouldn't do it any other way.

Boowho??
__________________
boowho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2015, 12:34 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Home is where I park it
Posts: 1,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathantoensing View Post
Thanks Hank, Boo, et. all,

I'm not sure of my model controller but it looks exactly like both the pics from your link....he RC and ARC.

I would love a fancy remote control!!! I wish there was something I could install that would enable me to control everything via iPhone or iPad from anywhere! If there is let me know and I'll start a new thread!

Love this forum!!


--Nathan
2016 38a
iPhone /iPad...... You sir are a forward thinking individual. I like that. I love finding new products that push the envelope of "thinking outside the box".

Boowho??
__________________
boowho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2015, 12:44 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
northstar1960's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: in my new 29hfsxlr
Posts: 1,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathantoensing View Post
Ok so today we're officially "Full-Timers" (at least until March 2016). If you're in Tucson, AZ stop by the Lazydays KOA and say HI!
Question: When plugged in for months on end should I leave the system charging or should I turn the charging off?


--Nathan
2016 38a
I don't have a motor home but a TH xlr . i was in west yellowstone all summer and had the batteries disconnected while hooked up to electric , I would operate the tv off the batteries through a installed inverter . this way i could run the batteries down once a month and then charge back up . to have the batteries on charge all the time even though it's trickle will sulfate the batteries in no time . If there was a power outage which happened a few times then i would just turn on the battery disconnect .
__________________

__________________
northstar1960 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49 AM.