Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-25-2009, 06:48 PM   #1

comparing the 390bh to other BH makers. opinions please

I have been shopping for a bunkhouse for about 6 months now. pricing is great. I have looked and search for nearly every brand and model with bunks. I was orginslly shopping for a gas coach, but I feel you get SO much more in a diesel coach.

have narrowed it down to:

Damon astoria

fleetwood discovery 40g

berkshire 390bh

monaco/HR 38sbd

I like the berkshire, but I am not as familiar with Forest River. looking for advice from some owners.

Thank you,

Matt
caravan6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2009, 02:21 AM   #2
390bh

well here is my take on this. best stick with forest river or the damon.just because monaco and fleetwood financial distress would make me wonder if 6 months if they will be in business,i have the berkshire and finally most all bugs worked out. right now is the time to buy prices lower than i paid for mine out there for 15k less,
chaser1217 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2009, 11:49 AM   #3

I was down to the Berkshire and Damon but liked the fact that the Berkshire had 4 slides which greatly increased the living space. If you will be travelling with 4 or more, then the extra living space will be greatly appreciated. I too seem to have the bugs worked out and really enjoy the coach. Very comfortable and much quieter travelling than the class c's I prevously owned.
tmmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 08:59 AM   #4
2011 Berkshire 390bh