Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2016, 02:21 PM   #21
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 18
Here is what my panel looks like. It's located under the bed.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1454527254950.jpg
Views:	80
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	98860  
__________________

__________________
jsul917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2016, 02:25 PM   #22
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
Where are your 12v system fuses?
__________________

__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2016, 02:33 PM   #23
Senior Member
 
JTN8's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Virginia
Posts: 619
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsul917 View Post
Here is what my panel looks like. It's located under the bed.

That's for AC power. Our 12 volt fuses are in the driver side front compartment where you pull the generator cable to open the generator access door. They are all labeled right there.

You're obviously getting 12 volts to it since the blower is turning on. Once the blower is on, after about 3 seconds can you here the igniter trying to light off? This will be a very fast clicking noise for a period of time.


Jason

2014 Berkshire 390BH
2011 Cadillac SRX (toad)
FB
__________________
JTN8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2016, 02:41 PM   #24
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
It's not the point of it getting 12v power, it's the idea of resetting the circuit board on the furnace itself. Pull the fuse for each furnace and put back in. Like I said, mine did the same thing. Not sure why, but pulled the fuse to look at it, put it back in and the heat kicked on. Did the same thing to the front furnace, and it was like nothing ever happened. Not sure this will work, but it's something to try.
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2016, 11:33 PM   #25
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
My husband & I had exactly the same problem. We replaced the fuse for the furnace, checked the propane tank for condensation around the valve, etc. etc. We were ready to call the repairman - our son suggested we try replacing the thermostat first. It is a simple thing to do - pull the fuse, then take the thermostat off the wall (a few screws); the part number is on the back of the thermostat. It only has 4 wires. Ours cost less than thirty bucks & we decided if it didn't fix it, we could return it. Ordered over the internet. It fixed the problem - no more cold air.
__________________
eileencaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 12:19 AM   #26
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 18
Would you happen to know where the fuse is for the furnace? I would like to try that before replacing the thermostat. I wonder if it is still under warranty. I purchased in March of 2014. Here are some pics of the fuse box panel. I don't see anything indicating heaters. This is the images of the fuse boxes on the front left panel outside of the rv.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1454563076149.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	98893   Click image for larger version

Name:	1454563087816.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	62.9 KB
ID:	98894   Click image for larger version

Name:	1454563100226.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	66.4 KB
ID:	98895  
__________________
jsul917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 07:13 AM   #27
Senior Member
 
accumack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 522
Quote:
Originally Posted by eileencaton View Post
My husband & I had exactly the same problem. We replaced the fuse for the furnace, checked the propane tank for condensation around the valve, etc. etc. We were ready to call the repairman - our son suggested we try replacing the thermostat first. It is a simple thing to do - pull the fuse, then take the thermostat off the wall (a few screws); the part number is on the back of the thermostat. It only has 4 wires. Ours cost less than thirty bucks & we decided if it didn't fix it, we could return it. Ordered over the internet. It fixed the problem - no more cold air.
The one on the Berk is about $95
__________________
2011 Berkshire 390-rb-40, upgraded tires and front axle airbags, 2012 Jeep Wrangler 2 door, Blue Ox baseplate and BlueOx aladdin tow bar, Blue Ox Patriot brake system, wiring run through right frame rail and homemade led taillight bar.FB.
Ham KG5LTL.
accumack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 07:26 AM   #28
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 6,477
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsul917 View Post
Would you happen to know where the fuse is for the furnace? I would like to try that before replacing the thermostat. I wonder if it is still under warranty. I purchased in March of 2014. Here are some pics of the fuse box panel. I don't see anything indicating heaters. This is the images of the fuse boxes on the front left panel outside of the rv.

Those are the chassis fuses. You need to find the panel for the house fuses (if there is one), not sure where they are for the Berks. Maybe someone could help. If all else fails, remove a cable from the house batteries, wait a minute, and replace. This should do the same thing as removing fuse and replacing. I say again, this worked for me on my GTown and still don't know why.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
Nights Camped 2017 - 49
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 10:56 AM   #29
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3
I had same prob., found my igniter wire off at the board. Worked perfect then didn't. Had to take unit out from under the fridge, mine had no outside access. Perfect now.
__________________
GuyHarris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2016, 12:05 PM   #30
Berkshire 390QS
 
NO3putt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Pueblo Colorado
Posts: 1,250
fues

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsul917 View Post
Would you happen to know where the fuse is for the furnace? I would like to try that before replacing the thermostat. I wonder if it is still under warranty. I purchased in March of 2014. Here are some pics of the fuse box panel. I don't see anything indicating heaters. This is the images of the fuse boxes on the front left panel outside of the rv.
The top picture should have your 12v heater fuse in one of the 3 sets. The bottom picture has your sets of engine, lights etc fues. Ours has a diagram in the side of the cabinet telling what fues are for what. In a earlier post you showed the breakers under your bed, those are all for your 120v services, i.e. Outlets, microwave, and there is no fues in the box under the bed. Hopefully someone with model Berkshire will post a picture of the diagram of what fues go with what in the top picture. Since ours is a 2009 Berkshire would be different in fues arrangement.
__________________

__________________
2011: 54 days, 2012: 218 days, 2013: 175 days, 2014: 196 days
2015: 188 days, 2016: 72 days, 2017: 185
2009 Berkshire, 390QS, and toad
Skip
NO3putt is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2013, 390bh, berkshire, furnace

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03 AM.