Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2018, 06:02 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
mikeborny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 219
Fuse location??

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1528581628.473590.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	255.9 KB
ID:	175247

Does anyone know where the fuse for the dometic ac control unit would be. Finally got power to the coach restored, but have no power for the dometic ac control unit so assuming a blown fuse also.
__________________

mikeborny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2018, 06:05 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
tmmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Long Island (Nassau County), NY
Posts: 4,306
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeborny View Post
Attachment 175247

Does anyone know where the fuse for the dometic ac control unit would be. Finally got power to the coach restored, but have no power for the dometic ac control unit so assuming a blown fuse also.
Did you try rebooting the thermostat? I don't remember how to do it but you should be able to look it up
__________________

__________________
Tom and Margaret
2014 Berkshire 390bh-60

tmmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2018, 06:11 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
mikeborny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 219
Yes. It says to hold down both mode and zone buttons but nothing happens.
mikeborny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2018, 06:13 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
mikeborny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 219
Tried to take the cove off and the power came on. Will have to check for a loose connection.
mikeborny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2018, 10:23 PM   #5
2013 Berkshire 390 BH-60
 
Jersey Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 99
Did you find the issue with this? I have no power to my thermostat rendering my AC system and heat useless. It worked when I uncovered it in early April but when I went on first trip, no luck.
__________________
Mike
2013 Berkshire 390BH-60
Jersey Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 09:36 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
mikeborny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 219
I tried to take the cover off the wall and it came on! I must have had something loose. I still dont see an easy way to get the wall cover off and did not want to break it before our cross country trip.
mikeborny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2018, 12:04 AM   #7
Dragonship Captain
 
Oscarvan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Eastern PA, USA
Posts: 779
IIRC the power to the thermostat comes from the AC unit itself, via the connecting wires, and all that the AC gets is 120V.

So I do not believe there is a house supply of 12V to it, and thus no house fuse, in fact it may not even be 12V that the thermostat runs on.

There may be a protection of some sort for the thermostat inside the AC itself.
__________________
Read about our 2017 38A: https://dragonship.blog/
Oscarvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2018, 01:02 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 9,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeborny View Post
Attachment 175247

Does anyone know where the fuse for the dometic ac control unit would be. Finally got power to the coach restored, but have no power for the dometic ac control unit so assuming a blown fuse also.
Dometic uses a negative ground for power, there is a relay that it connects to on the board in your a.c., they are the only people who do that, i do not know of any fuse. Could be wrong, but I don't think so. If it came on by you moving the stat, it sounds more like a bad stat or connection. Don't know what stat you have or if it was just going through the time delay.
__________________
Coachmen M/H
Concord
2018 / 300 DSC

Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2018, 01:14 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 9,211
Also FYI, you can not put any other then a Dometic stat to replace it because of that relay. So no Honeywell or hunter, unless you add another relay to change it. Coleman and others all use a positive for power not negative, hope that helps, there creatures of there own...
__________________
Coachmen M/H
Concord
2018 / 300 DSC

Witch Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2018, 05:21 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by Witch Doctor View Post
Also FYI, you can not put any other then a Dometic stat to replace it because of that relay. So no Honeywell or hunter, unless you add another relay to change it. Coleman and others all use a positive for power not negative, hope that helps, there creatures of there own...
I believe you mean - it switches negative- rather than the positive.
__________________

__________________
2012 390BH
dave-g is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cat, fuse, location

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29 AM.