Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2013, 06:15 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
tmmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Long Island (Nassau County), NY
Posts: 4,258
Mid-ship and over the driver tv's

Does anyone have a mid-ship and over the driver TV set? My new coach has this set up and when I turn the mid-ship TV on, the TV in the over head over the driver comes on as well. Is this normal or am I doing something wrong? Is there some way of preventing both TV's from coming on when one is turned on?
Thanks.
__________________

__________________
Tom and Margaret
2014 Berkshire 390bh-60

tmmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 08:56 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
JTN8's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Virginia
Posts: 619
Mine does the same thing. It is because they are both the same brand and use the same remote. If I turn it on manually with the button on the side of the TV then I can just have one on.
__________________

__________________
JTN8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 09:45 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Campin Cajun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Cut Off, La.
Posts: 1,830
I have that same set up with the same "problem". I usually just leave both TVs on, it's my surround sound.
__________________
2013 Berkshire 390BH
Campin Cajun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2013, 11:37 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
62_inrightlane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Venice, FL / Hopkins, MI
Posts: 163
Same here. Both TV come on. I just turn off the overhead TV manually.

Had I ordered my coach I would not have included the overhead TV option. Only used it once, on purpose, in 2 years. In my case it's a waste of a good TV and cabinet space.

Maybe if I get motivated enough I'll remove and replace so I can unplug it.
__________________
Marc & Jan
Molly, Abby & Katie | The Cocker K-9 Kids!|Toad 2014 Cadillac SRX
2012 Berkshire 360FWS, Brake Buddy Vantage|Wineguard Travler SK-3005
62_inrightlane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2013, 09:37 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 141
Mine do the same. If I get within 3 feet of it and aim at the bottom left I can turn on just that one.

JJ
__________________
JJvike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2013, 07:26 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Home is where I park it
Posts: 1,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJvike View Post
Mine do the same. If I get within 3 feet of it and aim at the bottom left I can turn on just that one.

JJ

If you REALLY want to solve the problem, you may (since they are probably recent model sets) go with WIFI instead of infra-red (for the remote). Then you assign a different IP address to each TV.

Finally, you need to buy a cheap app for your smartphone and/or tablet and use THAT for your remote.

Involved I know, but will solve the issue assuming your new TV's are WIFI compatible. The other BIG advantage is that you can control EVERYTHING within the coach from a single smartphone or tablet and you don't even have to be in the same room (no line of sight required).

Just a thought...... I'm going with this system in the near future, as soon as my old Pronto Universal Remote craps out.

Boowho??
__________________

__________________
boowho is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 PM.