Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2015, 06:18 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
captnrick3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Santee, CA
Posts: 509
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jersey Guy View Post
I bought a King Rover satellite dish for permanent mount on roof. Has anyone done this project themselves? If so, where is the coax located in the ceiling/roof and how hard is the installation? Thanks!
Here is a link I got from Forest River on my Legacy which is built on the same line. I drilled right where they said (just in front of the front AC unit, and there was the coax.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Satelitte Prep.pdf (186.5 KB, 95 views)
__________________

__________________
2015 Legacy 340KP
2012 Wrangler Sport
captnrick3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2015, 10:46 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Home is where I park it
Posts: 1,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by captnrick3 View Post
Here is a link I got from Forest River on my Legacy which is built on the same line. I drilled right where they said (just in front of the front AC unit, and there was the coax.
If I remember, that's exactly where it was/is located on my 2011 Berk.

I was really impressed with the high quality of FR's engineering drawings! Why didn't they just hand draw it on a McDonalds napkin!!

Boowho??
__________________

__________________
boowho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2015, 08:50 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
gasman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Southwestern Mi
Posts: 1,201
Quote:
Originally Posted by boowho View Post
If I remember, that's exactly where it was/is located on my 2011 Berk.

I was really impressed with the high quality of FR's engineering drawings! Why didn't they just hand draw it on a McDonalds napkin!!

Boowho??

HaHaHaHa.....
__________________
gasman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2015, 08:53 AM   #14
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by boowho View Post
If I remember, that's exactly where it was/is located on my 2011 Berk.

I was really impressed with the high quality of FR's engineering drawings! Why didn't they just hand draw it on a McDonalds napkin!!

Boowho??
You need to post the dwg so the rest of us get a laugh!
__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2015, 09:17 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
gasman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Southwestern Mi
Posts: 1,201
I'll try to find my copy as well. It is a hoot....
__________________
gasman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 08:47 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Home is where I park it
Posts: 1,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldCoot View Post
You need to post the dwg so the rest of us get a laugh!
Check post # 11 of this thread. It's in the PDF file.

Boowho??
__________________
boowho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2015, 08:53 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
gasman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Southwestern Mi
Posts: 1,201
Quote:
Originally Posted by boowho View Post
Check post # 11 of this thread. It's in the PDF file.

Boowho??

Yep. That's it..
__________________
gasman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2015, 03:02 PM   #18
2013 Berkshire 390 BH-60
 
Jersey Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 97
Seriously? is that what you really got from Forest River?
__________________
Mike
2013 Berkshire 390BH-60
Jersey Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2015, 07:31 PM   #19
Member
 
john1345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 45
Our 2013 has the access panel in the middle of the coach, right above the main TV. the wire for the rear/bedroom runs on the across the roof and down to right above the rear TV. The out side TV has no wire from the Sat unit, but has a RCA plugs available on the TV and on the dist box so I just got long triple RCA cable and plugged it in the TV which I can get at from under the table, just left it there. When we stop and I want to us the out side TV I jus unroll the cable and plug it in to the Dist box. When and if we ever get up to the factory I understand that will run the cable in the cable harness of the coach.
__________________
john1345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2015, 10:58 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
captnrick3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Santee, CA
Posts: 509
Quote:
Originally Posted by captnrick3 View Post
Here is a link I got from Forest River on my Legacy which is built on the same line. I drilled right where they said (just in front of the front AC unit, and there was the coax.
I got the upscale drawing, paper plate. Even had most of the potato salad wiped off.
__________________

__________________
2015 Legacy 340KP
2012 Wrangler Sport
captnrick3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
satellite

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32 AM.