Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2013, 12:47 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 99
Satellite Dish Problems

I just had an automatic satellite dish installed on the roof of our 2011 390bh Berkshire. I ordered the second receiver from Dish Network for the bedroom with RF remote so it would work from the bedroom. My problem is I can only watch the same program on both TV so if the kids are watching cartoons it is on both TV. I have looked at it and every thing looks to be hooked up correctly but I know there probably an audio video expert out there that can tall me what is wrong. I have tried to change the remote codes thinking that both receivers were programmed for the same remote controls.
__________________

__________________
csichoice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 02:08 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Tailwind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 119
Sounds like both tvs have the input set to the cable input and are receiving the same signal. To separate them, there should be an hdmi cable connecting each receiver to its respective tv. Then set the tv input to that hdmi cable.
__________________

__________________
2012 F-250
Flagstaff 8528IKWS
Tailwind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 08:54 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Home is where I park it
Posts: 1,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by csichoice View Post
I just had an automatic satellite dish installed on the roof of our 2011 390bh Berkshire. I ordered the second receiver from Dish Network for the bedroom with RF remote so it would work from the bedroom. My problem is I can only watch the same program on both TV so if the kids are watching cartoons it is on both TV. I have looked at it and every thing looks to be hooked up correctly but I know there probably an audio video expert out there that can tall me what is wrong. I have tried to change the remote codes thinking that both receivers were programmed for the same remote controls.

What brand/model antenna do you have on the roof?? If you don't have a Winegard Trav'ler (or equivalent antenna from another vendor) you will have problems watching/recording multiple programs at the same time coming from different satellites

Boowho??
__________________
boowho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 01:44 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 99
I have the Winegard travler SK-100 Automatic Multi Satellite with Dish Network receivers model VIP211K
__________________
csichoice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 08:18 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Home is where I park it
Posts: 1,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by csichoice View Post
I have the Winegard travler SK-100 Automatic Multi Satellite with Dish Network receivers model VIP211K
No problems there with the antenna, so that is not your problem. I have a VIP722K which is dual tuner; I suspect that having two VIP211K's is equivalent. Sorry I can't be more helpful.

Boowho??
__________________
boowho is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 AM.