Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2015, 05:22 PM   #41
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: West Michigan/Fort Myers
Posts: 3,927
Boo they ran out of ideas. Everyone stopped to look and try to figure it out but no joy. I will need to bring my MH to the factory hopefully in the next two weeks to replace a bad fridge and Randy plans to dig in a little deeper.
__________________

__________________
Phil57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2015, 12:06 PM   #42
Senior Member
 
15berkxl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Mishawaka
Posts: 576
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil57 View Post
Boo they ran out of ideas. Everyone stopped to look and try to figure it out but no joy. I will need to bring my MH to the factory hopefully in the next two weeks to replace a bad fridge and Randy plans to dig in a little deeper.

Phil I am sure you have already thought of this but any way here goes our toilet has a programable water level after it dumps is it possible yours is suffering from memory loss and is just not filling it. I took a picture of the label that tells you how to reprogram it. Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1440000328.146410.jpg
Views:	79
Size:	97.2 KB
ID:	86128


Wayne
__________________

__________________
Wayne
15berkxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2015, 02:01 PM   #43
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: West Michigan/Fort Myers
Posts: 3,927
Wayne I had thought that could be the issue but the rep from Thetford didn't agree. The funny thing is the panel will blink as it goes into the program mode but it doesn't really adjust much. Not like it used to do not sure if the panel ( push button) is bad or what. The panel has been replaced twice and even when I could program the toilet it still would drain all the water. It looks like the 26th we bring it to the factory and Randy will have them look at it a little deeper than they could at the rally.
Thanks for the input.
Phil
__________________
Phil57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 11:46 AM   #44
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Home is where I park it
Posts: 1,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil57 View Post
Wayne I had thought that could be the issue but the rep from Thetford didn't agree. The funny thing is the panel will blink as it goes into the program mode but it doesn't really adjust much. Not like it used to do not sure if the panel ( push button) is bad or what. The panel has been replaced twice and even when I could program the toilet it still would drain all the water. It looks like the 26th we bring it to the factory and Randy will have them look at it a little deeper than they could at the rally.
Thanks for the input.
Phil
Just after it had drained itself, I took a bucket of water and poured it in. It ran out as fast as I was pouring. See my earlier drawing; it certainly seems to appear that water is running uphill. Obviously that can't be true.

Boowho??
__________________
boowho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 01:43 PM   #45
Senior Member
 
15berkxl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Mishawaka
Posts: 576
Sitting in campground at Bristol with both black and gray tanks full waiting on honey truck I flushed back toilet. It worked fine none of the issues Boo or Phil are having. Even though regional said programming is not it. What has changed? No plumbing and if it works when tanks are empty what's different when it full? Phil I think you said you put in a different tank level system that doesn't connect to the touchpad so could that confuse the programming? So far this trip I have redesigned a kitchen drawer and repaired a wardrobe drawer latch so I'm in a Mr Fix it mode.


Wayne
__________________
Wayne
15berkxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 01:46 PM   #46
Senior Member
 
15berkxl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Mishawaka
Posts: 576
PS wife says I should go to work for FR and fix all the issues told her they couldn't afford me lol.


Wayne
__________________
Wayne
15berkxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 02:03 PM   #47
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: West Michigan/Fort Myers
Posts: 3,927
Wayne
I have not changed my tank level indicator. Also not like Boohoo mine fails to hold water no matter what the BT level. I keep going back to the board and might ask them to replace it Monday when I am at the factory.
__________________
Phil57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 02:09 PM   #48
Senior Member
 
15berkxl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Mishawaka
Posts: 576
Oh sorry wasn't sure who did what are you staying in the area while they perform surgery on coach?


Wayne
__________________
Wayne
15berkxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 02:15 PM   #49
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: West Michigan/Fort Myers
Posts: 3,927
Yes we are waiting on the MH. I don't think it will take more than a few hours. Hope to be done and headed home by noon. Of course all plans change quickly when living in a MH.
__________________
Phil57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 02:32 PM   #50
Senior Member
 
15berkxl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Mishawaka
Posts: 576
Thetford Macerating Toilet

If you get delayed let me know I only live 10 miles from plant. I won't get home from Bristol until early afternoon hopefully. I'll like to say hi.


Wayne
__________________

__________________
Wayne
15berkxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ford

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30 PM.