Old 05-13-2014, 08:50 AM   #1

Water Heater

The water heater on my 2008 390TS does not work on electric. Works fine on propane and that's how I've used it since I got it a year and a half ago. Mostly because I'm a newbie and I didn't really understand how it worked. Now that I've got a little more experience, it's obvious that the electric heating element isn't working.

It could be that the electric element was fried when I got it or I did something stupid along the way. I've never looked at the circuit breakers. How likely is it that I just need to check the breaker? Is the water heater on its own breaker? From conversations here, the breaker panel is under the bed?

Old 05-13-2014, 09:05 AM   #2
Site Team

If you have the Suburban brand water heater---These threads may help, and they have links to other threads that may also:

No Hot Water 2011 V-Lite 21WRS

http://www.forestriverforums.com/for...sue-59872.html

Ducks are just all-terrain chickens
wmtire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 09:06 AM   #3

Your water heater might have a rocker switch for electric on the unit itself besides the one you have inside. You have to take off the small door and look. It's purpose is to prevent people from turning the water heater on electric if there is no water in the tank which will burn out the element.
Old 05-13-2014, 10:05 AM   #4

Yes, it's a suburban with the rocker switch in the outside panel.
Old 05-13-2014, 10:11 AM   #5