Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2013, 07:12 PM   #11
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by VinceU View Post
If you take any watt load (15K is converted to15,000) and divide by voltage ex: 120 you'll receive an answer in amps.
125 amps?

I think the 15,000 refers to BTUs of cooling.
__________________

__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 07:13 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Cypress, TX
Posts: 10
Thanks for clearing that up. I came up with 125 amps also and knew something wasn't right - just didn't know what the problem was.
__________________

__________________
bills is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 07:19 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by bills View Post
Thanks for clearing that up. I came up with 125 amps also and knew something wasn't right - just didn't know what the problem was.
Sorry bout that, keyboard eraser is missing sides I was watching the evening news. Thanks Herk!
__________________
VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 07:20 PM   #14
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by bills View Post
Thanks for clearing that up. I came up with 125 amps also and knew something wasn't right - just didn't know what the problem was.
Vince is outstanding and always factual and correct. Today must be a day for "mulligans" as I pulled a bonehead mistake earlier today.
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 03:50 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Napa Valley, CA
Posts: 413
After it starts up, my 15K A/C draws 12 amps for compressor and 3 amps for fan. I always manually put on the fan first, wait a few seconds, and then start the compressor. Seems to start easier that way.
Doesn't the fan stop when you switch from fan to cool?
Mine does...

_________
Nope...the fan has its own switch (hi/lo) and runs whether the A/C is on or not.
__________________

__________________
Big Vic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 AM.