Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2016, 10:07 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
rvpartime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 23
2016 Sandpipewr 377 FLIK remote

I have a remote that I cant identify with anything in my 5th wheel. I don't know how to add picture. It is a small remote with an up and down button. It has a sticker on the back that says 433/G Q.C. PASSED. I have pointed it at everything in the unit and nothing turns on or off nor goes up or down. I will post picture when IO find out how.
__________________

rvpartime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2016, 10:42 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
MrNiceGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 231
Soundbar under TV?
__________________

MrNiceGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2016, 11:56 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
heavynlori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,360
TV lift??


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums 🇺🇸
heavynlori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 08:48 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 41
The fireplace possibly? I have a Sierra 377FLIK, and the only remote I could find with the QC stick on it, was that one. Hope this helps.


377FLIK
kasedian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 10:19 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: East Berlin
Posts: 682
Kasedian is probably correct, if the remote has red and blue buttons. The remote will control the fire place only after you turn it on manually at the fire place. Until you do it will not turn it on or off. This needs done every time you disconnect from power or have a power interruption. This is how ours works.
Rich5117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 10:37 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
rvpartime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 23
I have a fireplace remote
rvpartime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 10:42 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
rvpartime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 23
her is a picture of remote
rvpartime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 10:45 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
rvpartime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 23
sorry no picture
rvpartime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2016, 11:48 AM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 23
Remote

I have one also....was told it is for the lift on the outside TV. However, it doesn't work. Forest River service person says if it doesn't work you need a new remote. I thought possibly it could be programmed but he said no.
trudyw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2016, 10:38 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
rvpartime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 23
I don't have outside TV. I have connections but no mount or tv
rvpartime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2016, 10:45 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
rvpartime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 23
I appreciate all the suggestions but this remote doesn't work any thing in my camper. I have tried everything in and on camper.
Thanks again.
rvpartime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2016, 08:09 AM   #12
Junior Member
 
rvpartime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 23
Click image for larger version

Name:	WIN_20160315_23_09_59_Pro.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	187.1 KB
ID:	102232

Hoping this picture post
rvpartime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2016, 08:29 AM   #13
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
AquaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tipp City, OH
Posts: 7,143
The fact that it doesn't have an "on/off" button, leads me to believe that it has to do with something that has power all the time and is some type of moment switch. Must be something mechanical. Maybe it's a remote control black tank valve and you've been dumping poo all over.
__________________
2016 Georgetown 364TS
2017 Jeep Rubicon Recon toad
Nights Camped 2019 - 17
AquaMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2016, 08:58 AM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: East Berlin
Posts: 682
Rvpartime I was going to say maybe it was placed in your unit by a worker and may not be for your RV, would store it in drawer where you think you'll remember it's location just in case you ever do find something to use it on. Then when you go for it, it won't be there, that's my luck.
Rich5117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2016, 09:09 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 234
I have a 377Flik also. Never seen that remote before......
Wumba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2016, 09:33 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
Rupkin2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Stony Plain, Alberta
Posts: 216
One last thought, I haven't seen any mention the awning.
I would also replace the battery(ies) with ones that I knew for sure were good and start over.

If all fails then Miller time she be,

John
__________________

__________________
07- Classic 2500 LT CC 4x4 SB Duramax/Ally
13-320RLT Crusader TE
Reese 16K Kwik Slide/Prodigy brake contoller
Rupkin2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 PM.


×