Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2013, 10:56 PM   #11
Site Team
 
wmtire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northeast Louisiana
Posts: 15,049
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwb01 View Post
I turned on the tv on the antenna and received one station with about 20 local digital broadcasts, I turns out the one is an analog re-broadcast. The tv is analog!
Your TV does have a ATSC tuner built-in to receive digital over the air channels.

I'm not sure I understand this. What are you referring to for the "20 local digital broadcasts"? Are you referring to when you did the station search you found 1 analog and 20 digital stations......or something else?

As others pointed out, once you raise the antenna first, you need to turn on the antenna booster (or make sure it is on), which should be a button you press on a wallplate. This wallplate can be hidden (mine is in a cabinet by the television).


I took this from the owners manual that ChooChooMan posted:

When you first turn on or reset the TV, the Initial
Setup window will appear.
1無 In the Menu Language field, press t or u to
select your preferred language.
2無 Press t or u to select Time Zone Setup and set
your desired time zone with t or u
and press .
3無 Next, the Location setting window will appear.
For normal home use, press t or u to select
Home and press .
4無 Next, ANT/CABLE In setup window will appear.
Press t or u to select the input source (Cable or
Antenna) for the ANT/CABLE input on the TV.
5無 If you select Antenna, the Channel Tuning Mode
setup window will appear. To tune only digital
channels, select Digital. To tune digital channels
preferentially over analog when entering channel
number directly, select Auto. For normal tuning,
select Standard. Press to continue to Auto
Tuning.
6無 Press to select Start Scan and continue with
the Auto Tuning.
You can stop the Initial Setup with . However if
you do not finish the entire Initial Setup process, by
pressing POWER / prior to step 5 above, the Initial Setup
window will appear every time you turn on the TV.

I'm thinking there may be something amiss in step 5 above, where your digital stations may not be getting stored in the way your remote control allows you to scan thru them with the channel up/down buttons.
__________________

__________________
2011 Flagstaff 831 RLBSS

Ducks are just all-terrain chickens
wmtire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 10:58 PM   #12
Site Team
 
wmtire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Northeast Louisiana
Posts: 15,049
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwb01 View Post
Thanks guys, with the zero correction I found a much more detailed manual than what came with the unit. It appears that it is a dual receiver and I had it set on analog. (I had no idea there was such a thing) After making a dual setting and search I now see the the 1 analog and 25 digital mixed together. Then I set it to digital only.

thanks again
Ok, I see you got it fixed while I was typing the post above. Just ignore it all now. Glad it's fixed.
__________________

__________________
2011 Flagstaff 831 RLBSS

Ducks are just all-terrain chickens
wmtire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 AM.