Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2014, 01:42 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 23
Cable tv hookup at campground

I have hooked it up, done the setup option on the remote and scanned and all I get is 2 channels. Any suggestions?


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
ARodden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2014, 01:48 PM   #2
win
Senior Member
 
win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton.Alberta,Canada
Posts: 158
Try turning off your boost switch on the TV antenna



Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
win is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2014, 01:52 PM   #3
H2oski
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hartford, AL
Posts: 637
Ensure that the antenna booster turned off.

I'm late
__________________
Wife
2007 Chevy 2500 HD 6.6
2012 Sabre 31RETS
(LA) Lower Alabama
h20ski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2014, 01:54 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
camper1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 778
Quote:
Originally Posted by win View Post
Try turning off your boost switch on the TV antenna



Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
X2 and make sure you did not hook up the cable to the satellite hook up if you have one
__________________
2012 Cedar Creek Silverback 29RE
2011 GMC 2500HD Diesel
camper1999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2014, 08:58 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Helmsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 774
Has it worked in the past and is now not working or is the first time you have tried it?
__________________
2015 Chevy 3500HD
2013 Sandpiper 365SAQ
Helmsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 12:05 AM   #6
Member
 
robert.beck.7737's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 93
There is a little button on the plate where you hook your tv cable to. If you push it in it will turn green. When out it is red. Try tinkering with this button. It may solve your problem.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Using Tapatalk
robert.beck.7737 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 06:11 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 23
This weekend was the first time I tried. I made sure the antenna booster was off and it scanned 130+ channels and found none.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
ARodden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 06:22 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 605
Are you sure you were scanning cable channels and not over the air channels?
__________________
2015 F150 Ecoboost
2014 Palomini 142 CK
keith_h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 06:29 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 23
Yes. There were 10-15 over the air channels that worked just fine.

Maybe there was a problem with the cable connection at my spot.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
ARodden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2014, 06:37 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Ford Idaho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Idaho
Posts: 9,840
Is the CG using Direct TV?


Ask the host if your tele has the "right chip" in it.

__________________

__________________
2016 F350 6.7L LB CC Reese 28K 2014 Chaparral Lite 266sab
"Those who would give up essential Liberty, to purchase a little temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety." 2014 19 days camping 2015 17 days camping201620 days camping
Ford Idaho is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
mpg

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02 PM.