Forest River Forums
Sunline User Photos


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-31-2012, 01:51 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
dj3spots's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 145
Can't get TV to pick up regular channels

We hope the forum can help. We have Rockwood 2607ss and CANNOT get regular/local TV stations via antenna. We get campground cable and satellite(via Tailgater dish) and also are able to use DVDs. Simple "antenna" TV continues to elude us. I believe I read, in another thread, that there is a button to push that switches the signal from cable/satellite to antenna. We have found a button; it's to boost the signal for a short period of time. It's not to be on continuously. Can anyone help us find the elusive on/off switch for the antenna?
__________________

__________________
dj3spots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 04:57 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
showtime0022's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Southern California
Posts: 197
I believe that boost has to be on when using antenna. Turn off when using cable tv. Thats what they mean, why you cant just leave it on!
__________________

__________________
showtime0022 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 05:33 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Collinsville, IL
Posts: 612
Antenna up. Booster on (black button, green light) . Set TV to antenna. Scan for channels. That should do it. Rotate antenna for better reception if needed. Booster remains on for broadcast channels. Turn off for cable and set TV to "cable".
__________________
2012 Forest River Sunseeker 2300 Chevy
RvBill3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 08:52 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
dj3spots's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 145
Thanks. We read in the manual not to leave the boost in the on position for any length of time. We'll give it a shot. Maybe we "over" thought this; just didn't want to ruin the TV setup
__________________
dj3spots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 08:57 AM   #5
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 16,399
here is the manual for that switch.

It provides POWER to the roof antenna and must be on for the antenna to work.
The power must be off for the park cable connection to work.

It also must be off if you are not using the TV when on batteries.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Winegard Wall PLate Amp.pdf (143.1 KB, 19 views)
File Type: pdf Protractor used to align TV antenna.pdf (219.7 KB, 12 views)
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella the German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - 5th Wheel Pullrite Superglide 3300
(2009: 28) (2010: 74) (2011: 93) (2012: 31) (2013: 101) (2014: 22)
I've learned that pleasing everyone is impossible, but ticking everyone off is a piece of cake.
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 02:31 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Turrell
Posts: 27
To make it really simple, hook up your antena directly to the coaxial outlet on back of t.v. Use the HDMI hook up for sattellite. When you want antena, simply use the remote that came with the t.v and click t.v. When you want sattellite click HDMI. Modern t.vs have multiple outlets, and you can hook a different source to each, such as one for CD players. Again using the remote, you can switch to the CD player.
__________________
jdecanter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 08:56 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
dj3spots's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdecanter
To make it really simple, hook up your antena directly to the coaxial outlet on back of t.v. Use the HDMI hook up for sattellite. When you want antena, simply use the remote that came with the t.v and click t.v. When you want sattellite click HDMI. Modern t.vs have multiple outlets, and you can hook a different source to each, such as one for CD players. Again using the remote, you can switch to the CD player.
Oh, I like this idea. Soon as we get somewhere we can get signal we're gonna try it. Can't do it here no signal. Lol living rural can do that for you. Could only get 3 stations with a tall antenna on the house.😞
__________________

__________________
dj3spots is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off






ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

RV & Travel Trailer Communities

Our RV & Travel Trailer sites encompasses virtually all types of Recreational Vehicles, from brand-specific to general RV communities.

» More about our RV Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities


Copyright 2002-2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Forest River RV News right to your Email!

Stay up-to-date with Forest River news to your inbox

unsusbcribe at anytime with one click

Close [X]