Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2010, 04:27 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Full Time RV
Posts: 10
So how can we reach you Mr. Fields? I am on my third unit and still doesn't work. I get noise out of one speaker which is nothing but static
__________________

__________________
bluerayjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 04:30 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluerayjack View Post
So how can we reach you Mr. Fields? I am on my third unit and still doesn't work. I get noise out of one speaker which is nothing but static
Send him a PM on this site and go from there.
__________________

__________________

Hokiehall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 03:38 PM   #13
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
I was traveling last week and hardly available - please let me know what I can do to help. I replied to a different thread and sent you a PM just now.

I see you are waiting for a replacement - let me know how that goes then we can determine if any further action is necessary.
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 03:50 PM   #14
Owner - RVtronics
 
Bob Fields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
Quote:
Originally Posted by hankpac View Post
...
The Concertone issue occurred while still under warrantee, when we were in a remote area of Oregon, without cell or internet service. We notified both Concertone and FR as soon as we returned home.
So far no offer to replace from Concertone, and no word at all from FR.
If you can help me out with this issue I would be grateful.
I have to leave here again very soon, and if I have instructions, I can do the install myself...
What has your dealer said about this? If they agree it is warranty they should coordinate the replacement. FR handles the warranty on these factory installed units (just as GM replaces the BOSE components they install in their vehicles).

Let me know where you stand with this and we will go from there...

Thanks
__________________
Bob Fields
bob@rvtronics.com
www.rvtronics.com
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 08:08 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 239
Bob,: Thanks for the offer of help.
I have not heard from anyone including Mr Batts, who was helpful before.
the thing does not work, I am traveling to San Francisco, with it broken.
I would install it myself if I could get a unit shipped to me at home.
The dealer is in IOWA, and I live in OREGON.
__________________
hankpac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 09:55 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Full Time RV
Posts: 10
Mr. Fields,

Still awaiting receipt of the 4th unit from the factory. However, I do have another issue. There is a fold out table below the television on the Windjammer RV. This is where the tv, etc. plug in. Below this is two doors. The door on the left is (was) screwed shut. The door on the right opens, but nothing behind it. However, the door on the left has a big black box that appears to be a speaker. If it is in fact a speaker, it doesn't work either and if it did, how does the sound escape behind the solid door?
__________________
bluerayjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 10:11 PM   #17
Grape Escape
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Southern Ontario
Posts: 774
Subwoofer is the mystery box. Only produces base sound when amp outputs deeper base notes. 4th unit? Didn't I read on one of the posts that we exagerate failure rates and Concertones are reliable??
__________________
2008 Cardinal 30RKLE 5th wheel sold
2006 Rockwood 2607, 2001 Traillite
55 nights 2009, 53 for 2010
44 for 2011, 38 for 2012, 35 for 2013, 51 for 2014
dezolen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 10:37 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Full Time RV
Posts: 10
Well that would explain why it doesn't work. We've never had any amp outputs!!!
__________________
bluerayjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 09:38 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7
We purchased a brand new 2009 Rockwoor TT and the troubles began, We have been through 8 Concertone ZX600's We give up, you win you have completely distroyed our faith in any concertone products we would like our money back, you know a refund like any department store would give when a product they sell is't any good!!!
__________________
camper25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 09:50 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 239
Mr Batts contacted me, in answer to my letter to him, and asked me to send him the unit. I did so, but haven't received the replacement as of yet. I expect that if things work as normal, it would be here next week.
I am concerned that I am going to have repeated problems.
These Chinese made units are absolutely lowest quality. What would one expect? They are made with slave labor, in a communist country, at the lowest possible cost to the company supplying FR.
I did the removal, and will do the install myself.
Waiting. Waiting. Waiting.....
__________________

__________________
hankpac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57 PM.