Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2014, 09:41 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 58
Convert Boss monitors to tv

I own a Georgetown 350Ts with Boss monitors over the bunks. I want to convert them to tv. Bought digitial converters for each monitor and don't seem to work very well. Have them connected to the motorhome cable system. Any ideas to make them work?
__________________

__________________
garytenorsinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 10:46 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Evereddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pfafftown NC
Posts: 2,065
You say digital converters. Exactly what did you buy? Make and model?
__________________

__________________
Evereddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 09:11 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 58
Digital Receiver

I have the Boss DTV20 High Definition Digital Television Receiver.
__________________
garytenorsinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 11:05 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Evereddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pfafftown NC
Posts: 2,065
OK. That box is for picking up digital broadcast signals and converting them to a composite video signal that feeds into each of the 2 monitors. When you say you have it hooked to the motorhome cable system, is that hooked to the antenna? Is there a booster button somewhere on a plate with an antenna jack on it that changes the system from cable TV input to the antenna signal? Little light will come on.Does the original TV that came with the motorhome work? You may want to try hooking some kind of antenna directly to the Boss Tuner and then the tuner directly to a monitor. That way you can rule out the wiring of the motorhome and see exactly how well this thing works.

BTW, that box will not work with a cable TV type signal.
__________________
Evereddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 06:14 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 58
I'll try the tv antenna. I do have the button to change from cable to antenna. That's where I've gone wrong. Thanks for the info.
__________________
garytenorsinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32 PM.