Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-03-2019, 07:32 AM   #1

Dish Network Setup Cherokee 274RK

Hello all. This is my first post, and I'm a complete newbie on RV camping. I just bought my first camper, which I'm parking in a campground for the summer to utilize on the weekends and my days off. I have a Dish Network Wally and Tailgater mobile dish, but I'm having zero luck with the setup. I've got the input coming in on the driver side in front of the slide at the coax jack.
I've tried both with the green light on and off above the TV for the powered coax jack. I can't seem to get any communication between the dish and the box. Anyone have experience with these? Would I be better off with a regular dish on a tripod and just reinforcing it on the ground with stakes and cinder blocks? Any input would be greatly appreciated!
bsmd1033 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2019, 07:46 AM   #2

How are you connecting the Wally to the TV? If you are running a dedicated tailgater coax for the Wally that coax should be connected directly to the Wally.
bubbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2019, 08:03 AM   #3

I've tried both through the RV and directly to the Wally.. I think I have an issue with finding the satellite as well, but my concern right now is that it doesn't find the dish to initiate the setup when I go through the camper. Is there no way to go through the camper's coax inputs? I don't want to run the cable through a window or door all the time. If I use a regular dish instead of the tailgater to the Wally, can I go through the camper's coax? Thanks for the reply!
Old 06-03-2019, 08:20 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by bsmd1033 View Post