Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-15-2018, 12:04 PM   #21
dgibbs1955

You are able to select when your Wally receives the daily download of information. This is what causes the the loss of signal message to appear. I have my mine set up for the middle of the night, and then when I turn in for the night, I select channel 120, History Channel....for some reason this channel will keep the satellite locked onto it and not lose the signal like you always see. The Wally's do not have a Power unit to boost the signal like the Hooper/Joeys that you may have at home. Dish knows this and for whatever reason, will not create a program that solves this problem. I have been talking to them for 2 months about this problem. I am up to the Office of the President now, so who knows where that we take me.

2012 Dodge 3500 Cummins Crew Cab 4X4, "Decluttered" and Tuned/2020 Riverstone 39RKFB/2012 Harley Davidson Ultra Glide CVO.
Summer in Blair,Nebraska.
Winter at home in Azle, TX.
dgibbs1955 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2018, 03:09 PM   #22