Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2016, 06:50 PM   #1
Hef
Member
 
Hef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Nixa,Missouri
Posts: 32
Do I have an amplified antenna?

I recently bought a 2016 Flagstaff 831 BHDS. The unit has two tv's. One in the bedroom and one in the living area. I noticed that there is not a switch for the antenna on the main control panel where all the other main switches are located. This made me think my antenna was not amplified.

Today I was talking to co-worker that has a camper and he told me the switch for his antenna was close to where the cable came out of the wall and was very little and would be easy to miss. This makes me think my antenna is amplified but I don't know where the switch is located. I do not have the camper at the house right now so I can't take any pictures .
__________________

__________________
Hef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2016, 06:56 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Waynesville
Posts: 12,019
99.99 % of units have the Booster you ask about! Youroo!!
__________________

__________________
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2016, 06:59 PM   #3
Hef
Member
 
Hef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Nixa,Missouri
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by youroo View Post
99.99 % of units have the Booster you ask about! Youroo!!
Do you know where the power switch is located?
__________________
Hef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2016, 07:06 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Waynesville
Posts: 12,019
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hef View Post
Do you know where the power switch is located?
They seem to like to "Hide" them,but open the Cabinet and Look "UP" on the bottom side,they seem to like that "Hiding Place"! Youroo!!
__________________
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2016, 07:22 PM   #5
Site Team
 
Kaadk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3,469
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hef View Post
Do you know where the power switch is located?

It's on the wall plate for the cable. In this picture of mine, that would be the plate on the right:

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1458775147.399630.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	102.9 KB
ID:	102644

It's not a "switch" per say, it'll be a tiny button about the size of the head of a ball point pen. Pushing it will light a little LED about the same size. This indicates it's on.

There'll probably be only one for the trailer so check the both TVs. The booster works both of them.



Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________
There's no use crying over spilt milk, unless it's on your keyboard.
Kaadk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2016, 08:53 PM   #6
Site Team
 
Mr. Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Grayson County, Texas
Posts: 6,246
My antenna booster on/off button is in a switchplate in my bedroom where the coax for the bedroom TV attaches.
__________________
SEARCH is your friend!
FR Wildcat 295RSX / GMC Sierra

Nights Camped: '13 = 49 / '14 = 74 / '15 = 74 / '16 = 85 / '17 = 110 / '18 = 0; booked = 28
Mr. Dan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 01:50 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 204
Ours is on the audio/video switch box that lets me switch between sat., cable and antenna. But my fiver is an '07, so new models may be different.
__________________
DrLewie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2016, 05:08 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 6
antenna booster

Never needed one.
__________________
ldale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2016, 09:04 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: East Berlin
Posts: 325
Do I have an amplified antenna?

Should look like this. The little black button is the on/off switch, when on the little green light will come on. Ours is near the bottom of our living room tv it is hard to see and if my hand was any bigger might not get to switch button.

Name:   ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1458954282.027455.jpg
Views: 252
Size:  8.1 KB
__________________
Rich5117 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2016, 11:54 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
burntcore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 29
I have a slightly similar problem. We have a Palomino Solaire 147x TT ... it has an antenna, but we have no idea if it's adjustable or not. I haven't found anything in the cabin that allows us to turn the antenna or if we'd have to get up on the roof ourselves to adjust it.. or if it is in a fixed position and we just have to deal with the signal we get. We bought our camper in July so we haven't had a full season with it yet to truly play around with it.
__________________

__________________
-Miranda
2015 Palomino Solaire 147x
2008 Dodge Dakota
Furry protectors Snowball & Max

burntcore is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
antenna

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:06 PM.