Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2015, 01:00 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 27
Domestic 2652 too cold ?

I see the plastic slide piece on the fin right side of frig that slides up/down to control the frig. There is a prode that just hangs on the shelf that is not long enough to attach to the plastic slider (I assume that the temp prode) and my food gets to cold/cup of milk gets ice in it and the fins slightly ice up. The prode is on the bottom shelf just hanging and I placed a gauge in there that reads 28-30 . First time camping for several months verse a weekend so not sure about the ice on fins. I assume the freezer part just gets cold as it wants-see no controler for that. Thanks
__________________

__________________
Racer310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2015, 06:35 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,615
Quote:
Originally Posted by Racer310 View Post
I see the plastic slide piece on the fin right side of frig that slides up/down to control the frig. There is a prode that just hangs on the shelf that is not long enough to attach to the plastic slider (I assume that the temp prode) and my food gets to cold/cup of milk gets ice in it and the fins slightly ice up. The prode is on the bottom shelf just hanging and I placed a gauge in there that reads 28-30 . First time camping for several months verse a weekend so not sure about the ice on fins. I assume the freezer part just gets cold as it wants-see no controler for that. Thanks
I would call Domectic, they had a new fix for that they were sending people.
__________________

__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2015, 08:02 AM   #3
Site Team
 
dcheatwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3,375
My "probe" was too short to reach tje slide also but I gently pulled the wire and there was plenty of slack that came from the outside.
__________________
2013 Rockwood 8282WS
Reese Revolution Pin, Reese 16K
2008 Tundra Limited Double Cab 5.7L
Air Lift 5000 w/Wireless Air

dcheatwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2015, 02:53 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 27
Thanks for the info, appreicate it.
__________________
Racer310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2015, 05:10 PM   #5
Member
 
GerryW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 37
I had the same problem in my 2300. It looked like the probe had no control. I pulled on it to get a bit more length aand now my frig runs at 40°. Go figgur. Since it's a new unit I will see the dealer when i get home in April. it seems to be a dumb way to control temp. Other than that the frig is fine.
__________________
GerryW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2015, 02:38 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 27
Called Domectic and all the girl could say is connect probe to plastic slider...she really was not listening to me. The probe barely fits in the slider which is down to bottom of fins (warmer gauge mark). Meanwhile I defrosted the fins. Put 2 different temp gauges in the frig and now I have 2 different temps which are 8-10 degrees diffence, go figure that one. 1 gauge-sysco reads 28 and the other unbrand name gauge reads 38 so I don't know which is right. I guess I could get a 3rd gauge to compare the other two, lol
__________________
Racer310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2015, 01:04 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Georgetown, TX
Posts: 276
On mine the probe was bad - frig never shut off - froze everything.

Bought a probe kit at a dealer - splice into existing wires - it worked fine after that.
__________________
cadman99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2015, 03:20 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 27
Thanks for info. May have to do that.
__________________
Racer310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 01:26 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
HarrynSally's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Houma
Posts: 189
http://youtu.be/OmzDYZFYmx0

Try this see if it helps


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
HarrynSally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2015, 01:34 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
HarrynSally's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Houma
Posts: 189
Need to put your thermistor on the second fin where it is cooler and your run time will be shorter.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
HarrynSally is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44 AM.