Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2015, 09:36 PM   #1
Member
 
sor126's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Brandon, Fl
Posts: 71
Dometic Duo problem

Never had a problem with our air, but picked our unit a Cardinal and when we turned on the air,, it paused,,, then shut down,,, got it going and thought it was that we were at the house and it was 110 20 amp off of a normal plug. Got out to the campground and it is 50 amp. Got the AC going but when I pushed the slides out, it shut down,,when I put the AC to high fan,,, it shut it down. We have to push the on off switch back and forth several times from off and on to make it work
__________________

__________________
sor126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2015, 11:50 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 417
Hi sor126 Is this a brand new unit? It sounds like you may have a lose wire or wires causing low voltage in your unit when the amp draw in the unit goes up. Is the power cord to the 50 amp plug in good condition.

Hope this helps Tim
__________________
TimVWulp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dometic

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 AM.