Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2013, 10:25 AM   #31
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 11
What ticks me off, is that this reset switch is not included in the troubleshooting guide.. I did what the guide told me to.. check the power, check the gas, (of course a lot of details on that left out in this post) if that fails, get it serviced. I did what the manual told me. They should have added in the troubleshooting.. "take it to a service center where they may need to mash a button and charge you $180 to do it"
__________________

__________________
PODGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 06:56 PM   #32
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldCoot View Post
Will have to look at our Norcold, but I would imagine all brands would have that type reset on them.
Looked at our Norcold and the chimney reset is right in plain sight. See picture.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Refrigerator Overheat sensor.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	29172  
__________________

__________________
OldCoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 03:25 PM   #33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 11
I hope this thread is easily locatable when someone searches for this issue. I wished I'd asked first. But being gone two weekends in a row, I reckon I rushed too quickly to a bad decision.
__________________

__________________
PODGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 AM.