Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2018, 07:17 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 550
DuoTherm 5 button thermostat

I have a problem with a 2006 Duo Therm 5 button thermostat. It was set to heat today and the AC unit attempted to engage intermittently will the furnace was on. When I checked the AC temperature setting, it was at 0. I turned the thermostat off and on and got the EE error. I reset it per instructions but still got the EE error. I checked both ends of the comunication wire and they looked fine. All fuses are good. Any ideas? Thanks.
__________________

merrykalia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 07:03 AM   #2
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 6,360
Error EE is a communication error, but having said that, the error could be the stat, control board, or the cable. You can try removing power for a few minutes and then resetting the stat again.

Also, make sure that your battery is fully charged, because they will give that code sometimes on low voltage.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
thermostat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14 AM.