Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2013, 06:49 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
howellma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 156
dvd will not show color

I have a 2013 solaire with the jensen stereo/dvd in it with Toshiba tv. for some reason we cannot get the dvd to play color anymore, or just cant remember if it was color??it appears to be hooked up per the instructions, just curious, its under warranty but dealer is 2 1/2 hours away, has anybody run across this before. we bought the tt Dec 8th.
__________________

__________________
howellma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 06:57 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Camping Buddys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Orlando
Posts: 460
Is it connected via hdmi or rca?
If is rca, check the cables behind the tv, maybe a cable got loose.
__________________

__________________
John, Lilly & the kids.
2013 Surveyor Select SV 305
2011 Toyota Tundra crew max 5.7
http://campingbuddys.shutterfly.com/
Camping Buddys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 07:00 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
jtstromsburg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Stromsburg, Nebraska
Posts: 1,654
If its hooked up via RCA's, name sure you select a/v on input. I had a similar problem and realized the dw had selected component, which are different cords.
Worth a shot
__________________
Joel and Teresa
2016 Sabre 34TBOK
2006 GMC 3500 CC LB DRW 4X4
jtstromsburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 07:06 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtstromsburg View Post
If its hooked up via RCA's, name sure you select a/v on input. I had a similar problem and realized the dw had selected component, which are different cords.
Worth a shot
"Component" is still RCAs. It's just 5 of them instead of 3.
__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 07:08 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
jtstromsburg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Stromsburg, Nebraska
Posts: 1,654
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryD0706 View Post
"Component" is still RCAs. It's just 5 of them instead of 3.
True. But, I think most would understand...
__________________
Joel and Teresa
2016 Sabre 34TBOK
2006 GMC 3500 CC LB DRW 4X4
jtstromsburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 07:40 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
howellma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 156
there are three connectors, but two go to aux ports, this is what the tv instructions saythe yellow from dvd goes to cvbs/y port
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture1.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	44.9 KB
ID:	31942  
__________________
howellma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 08:09 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Camping Buddys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Orlando
Posts: 460
If the tv have the rca yellow only conected is 'video' resolution 480 (composite), not component.
Make sure the tv is in video imput, not component or hdmi. Sometimes tv's have multiples video imputs.
__________________
John, Lilly & the kids.
2013 Surveyor Select SV 305
2011 Toyota Tundra crew max 5.7
http://campingbuddys.shutterfly.com/
Camping Buddys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 08:19 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
howellma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 156
BINGO! I went all the way back into the tv set up, there was an option to select video or colorstream hd, switched to video and presto!
Thanks
Much!
Mike
__________________

__________________
howellma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23 AM.