Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2016, 03:29 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 3
Electrical outlets not working

We have a 2014 Coachman Liberty Express. Two outlets above the sink and one just below the sink are not working. Checked fuses and they are good. All the other outlets work. Any suggestions on how to fix this. Thanks
__________________

__________________
jbutero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2016, 03:34 PM   #2
Member
 
172av8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Chelmsford, MA
Posts: 88
Besides obviously checking circuit breakers, Check that the GFCI on one of the nearby outlets are reset. (ask me how I know! )
__________________

__________________
172av8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2016, 05:27 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
fonzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 3,237
Quote:
Originally Posted by 172av8r View Post
Besides obviously checking circuit breakers, Check that the GFCI on one of the nearby outlets are reset. (ask me how I know! )
X2 press reset button.....
Attached Images
 
__________________
Fonzie
2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2011(21) 2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32)
fonzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2016, 05:39 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 3
Electrical outlets not working

Thank you. The only GFCI we found was in the bathroom. It works. Just the three outlets in the kitchen are not working. Any other suggestions?
__________________
jbutero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2016, 06:02 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
fonzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 3,237
Usually there is two outlet that are GFI's, one in the washroom and one either in the kitchen or outside.......
__________________
Fonzie
2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2011(21) 2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32)
fonzie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2016, 06:18 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
caper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,973
How many breakers do you have for outlets. My windjammer has only one. The reason I ask this question is that if you have two breakers then you might have two GFI's. If you only have one outlet then you have a loose or missing wire at one of the outlets in the run.
__________________
Terry and Janet
2008 3001W Windjammer
2007 Ford F150
caper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2016, 06:25 PM   #7
Site Team
 
Flybob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5,552
You don't say what model Freedom Express. If you have an outside kitchen, you might have a GFI in it. Also check the outside outlet.
__________________

2015 Freedom Express 248RBS
TV 2015 Silverado HD2500 Duramax
TST Tire Monitors
Honda 2000I + Companion
2 100W solar panels
Flybob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2016, 06:53 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 3
Thank you all very much. We will check the outside outlet. Not with camper right now. It is at the campground but going there tonight. You have probably solved our problem.
__________________
jbutero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2016, 01:47 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 123
Our GFCI is on the outlet under the dining table seat. Rarely used outlet, so it was a surprise to see it there.
__________________
Joe & Sue - Camp Mutt Dazey
2008 Flagstaff Super Lite 26RKS
2008 Ford F-150

hotzfamily is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2016, 04:08 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 126
We had a similar issue with our 323MK Wildcat this year but at my house. Plugged my 50 amp trailer into a 110 house outlet (after downsizing to 30amp then 15 amp adapters). No outlets would work. Took it into our dealer and discovered my hardwired EMS wouldn't allow the trailer outlets to work. It was doing its job. Told to just turn off the EMS because the low amperage house outlets wouldn't harm the electronics in the trailer. Did it and now the outlets work fine at my house. If you have a surge protector check it out. It may be protecting your trailer.
__________________

__________________
rogerkathy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
electric, electrical

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56 AM.