Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2010, 04:54 PM   #91
Senior Member
 
Hatchet58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tacoma Wa
Posts: 182
Easy way to Turn Power Off on concertone, find Fuse, Pull fuse and at the same time turn Braker OFF, turn back after 5 mins it is like a Computer, It will reset itself,
__________________

__________________

Hatchet
Chevy 2500HD Diesel
07 SandPiper F305


Days camped 2011 "3" so far,
Hatchet58 is offline  
Old 06-12-2010, 06:17 AM   #92
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 10
I also have the ZX600. I have two issues but one really only bothers for me now. #1 have the hissing coming through Zone A which is annoying cuz my kids watch DVDs there. The second is the radio reception sucks! I can live with that for now as I have XM radio hooked up. So back to #1 my options are checking the ground or an inline filter by the convertor may fix this? I have a Signature Lite 8313ss, does anyone have a write up to try these fixes? Also if that would not work, would it be possible to reconnect the wires behind the unit. I mean switch A and C connections? Or would I lose a lot of power and the woofer doing this? I just want to get by without bying a Jensen already. Thank-you,
Chris
__________________

__________________
Chris357 is offline  
Old 06-12-2010, 08:13 AM   #93
Member
 
firedude01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 43
Dodge Guy do you have any pics ? what model JVC did you use?
__________________
firedude01 is offline  
Old 06-13-2010, 09:28 AM   #94
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,169
Lol

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hatchet58 View Post
Easy way to Turn Power Off on concertone, find Fuse, Pull fuse and at the same time turn Braker OFF, turn back after 5 mins it is like a Computer, It will reset itself,
"Find Fuse"

Ah, now there is a project! In my unit it is behind the control head which has to be removed for access.
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline  
Old 06-14-2010, 11:18 AM   #95
Junior Member
 
robert2101a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Elginburg, ON
Posts: 6
Hi

My apologies in advance if this is in the wrong section or thread.

I have a new Flagstaff 831RKSS with factory installed ZX700, a Konka TV and a Toshiba TV. There is an aerial as well. All the wiring is hidden so I cannot tell how all is hooked up to each other and correspondingly, I have trouble getting items to work. The bedroom TV appears to be hooked up only with a coax cable. The radio works and I can play a DVD to the living room TV only. I cannot get the DVD to play in the bedroom. Similarly, I cannot seem to get any TV stations on either TV. Are they to be tuned through the ZX700 or through the TVs? Any help on this matter is greatly appreciated. Further specs can be provided if needed.
__________________
robert2101a is offline  
Old 06-14-2010, 11:25 AM   #96
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 75
I don't think the concertone will have anything to do with your tv stations. All of this is done through the tv and only the tv sound is played through the concertone if I am correct about how it works. As far as the dvd playing in the bedroom, you will probably have to run wires all the way from the tv to the concertone to get the dvd to play in the bedroom. Its probably only hooked up to the tv in the living area.
__________________
blake2727 is offline  
Old 06-14-2010, 11:39 AM   #97
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,169
Cool This question is tougher than it looks

I have an almost identical setup and after a YEAR I am still trying to figure it all out.

1) "The radio works and I can play a DVD to the living room TV only."

Yep you got it. The Concertone DVD player outputs through the COMPOSITE input to your TV NOT to the RF coax.

2) "I cannot get the DVD to play in the bedroom."

Yep, see above. The only way to do this is to run a RCA splitter off the COMPOSITE output from the Concertone and run one leg to the LR TV and the other to the Bedroom.

3) To set up either TV the AMP MUST be turned on. Press the little black button on the wallplate and make sure the little green light is on.

http://www.winegard.com/kbase/upload/2451489.pdf

is the manual for the amplifier.

The output from the AMP goes to a splitter. One leg goes to the LR TV RF input and the other leg goes to the BR TV.

You must do a manual search setup on each TV once the antenna is pointed at the stations broadcast antenna.

Antenna Index

For more info on antennas than you can stand.

I have NOT figured out how to get CABLE reception to the BR yet.
(LR TV is fine) still trying to figure out why I can get Antenna feed back there but not cable. Maybe my amp is bad.

Still trying to get ANYTHING from FR on the subject.

Lou
__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline  
Old 06-17-2010, 08:46 AM   #98
Member
 
gillguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 33
Jensen AWM970 AM/FM/CD/DVD/USB/iPod Ready Wall Mount Stereo for RV/Marine/Travel Trailer/Toy Hauler/Cargo use - Stereo System
on sale for $245.00
__________________
Bobby (USAF Retired)
2007 Chevy 2500 LBZ Duramax C/C, S/B 4X4
2006 Rockwood 8317SS
1973 Airstream Ambassador
Old Town Penobscot 16
gillguy is offline  
Old 06-17-2010, 02:07 PM   #99
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: okie
Posts: 3
Does the jensen AWM970 have surround sound?
__________________
copyitfast is offline  
Old 06-17-2010, 02:24 PM   #100
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,169
Update on BR Cable

I had a bad connector behind the bedroom wall plate.
It was intermittent and Digital was hit or miss.

Cut off the old connector and reaplaced it.
Everything works now.

From what I read the Jensen is stereo only.
You would have to add a surround sound decoder to utilize the 5.1 speaker system in the newer campers.
__________________

__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
500

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03 PM.