Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2015, 02:07 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
mcnabbwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lower Michigan
Posts: 1,366
Okay here's the scoop, while it is true you do not need to shut the water off to change the filter, you will need the filter or plug is place for the water in the door and ice maker to work. I tried it several times and confirmed the water will not work with it out on my model. Mine is a double door residential Frigidaire model FFHS2322MS5 if it matters.
__________________

__________________
Bill & Pam
2014 Trilogy 3650RE
2015 F350 PSD
mcnabbwr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2015, 02:16 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
14 CC 38CK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 171
Good to know , I have been retired for over 5 yrs now but the frig here at the house has never had a filter installed and the one in my 5vr doesent either but the one in the 5vr has a plug
__________________

__________________
14 CC 38CK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
door, refrigerator

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 AM.