Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2012, 08:42 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Malco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Central Nova Scotia
Posts: 519
I assume there is only one breaker or fuse for the furnace but did you check them all anyway?
__________________

__________________
2011 Salem 30kqbss
2013 Ram 2500
2005 Ram 2500
1968 Pontiac Le Mans
Malco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 08:43 PM   #12
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by herk7769 View Post
Can I get a clarification on "cycles"?

So when the unit calls for heat; the blower comes on and runs for 30 seconds; then shuts down?
After i turn the thermostat switch from off to furnace...the blower comes on runs for 30sec and shuts off
__________________

__________________
cthelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 08:44 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 32
Yup!
__________________
cthelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 08:46 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Malco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Central Nova Scotia
Posts: 519
Did it work ok before or were there ignition issues?
__________________
2011 Salem 30kqbss
2013 Ram 2500
2005 Ram 2500
1968 Pontiac Le Mans
Malco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 08:51 PM   #15
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 32
Thank you
__________________
cthelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 08:57 PM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 32
I had one about a year ago..during that time i found that my battery was faulty (12v) the service tech told me that the funace depends on a the battery being in very good condition. HOWEVER! the ignitor was clicking then. it just would not light.
__________________
cthelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 09:30 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by f1100turbo View Post
shut gas back off and wait for a second or two then turn gas valve back on very slowly.
Thanks. but, i already tried that...no luck
__________________
cthelite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 09:37 PM   #18
Member
 
cebaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 98
I had this same problem. Make sure the camper is drawing power from the campground and not the battery. Mine had a problem from switch to one or the other. And that solve the problem. Maybe disconnect the battery.
__________________
2010 Toyota Tundra
Forest River 32vbhs
cebaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 10:31 PM   #19
win
Senior Member
 
win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton.Alberta,Canada
Posts: 158
I had the same issue, theirs a sale switch that detects air movement from the fan, if the switch is bad, it wont allow the burner to fire.
__________________
win is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 10:53 PM   #20
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,157
Quote:
Originally Posted by cthelite View Post
No..There is no clicking just air blowing for about 30 seconds and it cuts off
This can be caused by lack of propane, a failed sail switch; Low Battery, dirty or corroded squirrel cage fan; or a bad circuit board.

My money is on a dirty fan. Keep an eye out for wasps when you open that puppy up.
__________________

__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 PM.