Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2016, 08:51 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 16
Furrion DVD3100 help

I am not able to get the Furrion entertainment system in our new FR Cherokee Grey Wolf to even power on either manually or by remote. I am getting nothing. Anyone else experience this? Any suggestions?
__________________

__________________
jfender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2016, 05:05 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 153
Don't know what to tell you but my Furrion DV 1200 lights up blue like it's on but does nothing. I can't even shut it off. I am also looking for help. Thanks
__________________

__________________
XL 378 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2016, 08:07 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 16
The service manager at the dealership was very helpful with my issue. If you pull the face plate off of the unit and remove the 4 screws holding the unit in place, there is a 10 amp fuse readily visible. This fuse was blown. I have not yet replaced it, but i assume that when I do so, the unit will function as intended.
__________________
jfender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2016, 02:50 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 21
Furrion dv3100

We just bought a slightly used Gray Wolf 17BH (previous owner used it once) and have had issues with the DV3100.

The remote would not work and it would not load a disk.

As the TT was used, no factory warranty.

I emailed FURRION with my problem and they have been a pleasure to deal with.

They first sent me a new remote and when that would not work they sent me a complete new unit.

When I took the old unit out to install the new one, I discovered that that the factory installed the original unit incorrectly.

They forgot to remove the shipping screws that had a big red tag that said "remove before installation". That's why the disks would not load.

I also discovered that they had plugged a mini jack to RCA adapter cable into the remote IR jack and then in the second output RCA plugs on the back of the unit for some unknown reason. I removed that cable and now the remote now works fine.

Kudos to FURRION!
__________________
panamabear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2016, 03:15 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
rmac04401's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Adams County, PA
Posts: 1,989
Quote:
Originally Posted by XL 378 View Post
Don't know what to tell you but my Furrion DV 1200 lights up blue like it's on but does nothing. I can't even shut it off. I am also looking for help. Thanks

There is a small reset on the front. Stick a toothpick or something in the very small hole and it will reset and you should get your Chanel's and display back. I had to do this twice already.
__________________
2016 Grey Wolf 26rr
2005 Honda VTX 1300
2012 Ram 2500 Crew cab 6.5 bed
5.7L Hemi, 3:73 Rear
Ron & Shirley (Empty Nesters)
rmac04401 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2016, 07:12 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmac04401 View Post
There is a small reset on the front. Stick a toothpick or something in the very small hole and it will reset and you should get your Chanel's and display back. I had to do this twice already.

Ours had the same problem if we left the camper unplugged for too long. Have to reset it.


2015 Cherokee Wolf Pup 16BHS
'94 Ford F350
__________________

__________________
Ledzeppelin72885 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dvd

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26 AM.