Thread Tools
Old 07-22-2013, 01:14 PM  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 27
Genesis 3.0 bluetooth

I have the Genesis 3.0 in my 2012 Sabre. This year when I went to stream music through the Bluetooth, "BT ERROR" comes up. Obviously this is Bluetooth error but I was wondering if there was any fix? I have reset it back to factory and still nothing?
__________________

__________________
bragg2000 is offline  
Old 07-23-2013, 07:44 AM  
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,168
Pairing the GT-3.0 with a Short Range Wireless device

With the GT-3.0 powered on Press the button marked “PHONE MUSIC” to enter Short Range Wireless setup. The GT-3.0 screen will report “NO LINK” until a Short Range Wireless device is successfully paired with the GT-3.0.

The GT-3.0 will send a password request to the Short Range Wireless device that reads “Enter a numeric PassKey for GENESIS TECHNOLOGIES ****”. The factory default pass key is (0000). Enter the 4 digit numeric code to unlock the Short Range Wireless connection. The GT-3.0 will send a confirmation request to the device that reads “Accept Connection Request from GENESIS TECHNOLOGIES?” Confirm GENESIS TECHNOLOGIES connection to successfully pair device with the GT-3.0

Pairing the GT-3.0 to a cell phone will configure the GT-3.0 to allow hands-free listening and talking. The built in microphone is located on the face of the GT-3.0 with a range of 12 feet. Sound is transmitted to any of the selected rooms A, B and or C.

The paired Short Range Wireless connection also allows remotely controlled streaming stereo audio from the paired device from as far away as 25 feet.

Short Range Wireless paring is not video enabled.
__________________

__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is online now  
Old 07-23-2013, 11:26 AM  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 27
Thanks for the reply. My issue is that I cannot even get to the "no link" screen? As soon as I press the BT button it goes straight to "BT ERROR" and won't do anything else?
__________________
bragg2000 is offline  
Old 07-23-2013, 12:29 PM  
Fulltime family RVer
 
ependydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14,729
Quote:
Originally Posted by bragg2000 View Post
I have the Genesis 3.0 in my 2012 Sabre. This year when I went to stream music through the Bluetooth, "BT ERROR" comes up. Obviously this is Bluetooth error but I was wondering if there was any fix? I have reset it back to factory and still nothing?
Have you fully pulled power to the radio (breaker, unplug it, etc.) for 2 minutes and then turn it back on?
__________________
2012 Ram 3500 DRW/crew cab/long bed/4x4/4.10 gears pulling an early 2013 Sabre 36QBOK
Checkout my site for RVing tips, tricks, and info | My family and I have fulltimed since June 2015
ependydad is offline  
Old 07-23-2013, 01:02 PM  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by ependydad View Post

Have you fully pulled power to the radio (breaker, unplug it, etc.) for 2 minutes and then turn it back on?
That I have not done. I will now tho
__________________
bragg2000 is offline  
Old 07-23-2013, 06:36 PM  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 27
That worked. Good idea. Thanks
__________________
bragg2000 is offline  
Old 07-23-2013, 07:17 PM  
Fulltime family RVer
 
ependydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14,729
Quote:
Originally Posted by bragg2000 View Post
That worked. Good idea. Thanks
Cool! It's the classic IT fix, "reboot". It's the only way to give it a real reboot - completely cut the power to it.
__________________
2012 Ram 3500 DRW/crew cab/long bed/4x4/4.10 gears pulling an early 2013 Sabre 36QBOK
Checkout my site for RVing tips, tricks, and info | My family and I have fulltimed since June 2015
ependydad is offline  
Old 04-21-2016, 06:32 PM  
Mod free 5er
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 24,215
Now, someone tell me how to get a GT-3.0 to play dvd's. We tried it for the 1st time in FL and it loads and just shows the beach scene. Dvd's play in other devices.
__________________
OldCoot is offline  
Old 04-22-2016, 09:47 AM  
Site Team - Lou
 
Herk7769's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: South Eastern PA
Posts: 21,168
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldCoot View Post
Now, someone tell me how to get a GT-3.0 to play dvd's. We tried it for the 1st time in FL and it loads and just shows the beach scene. Dvd's play in other devices.
Are they BluRay or regular, new or copies?

How is the humidity in the camper?
Air Conditioning on or off?

One thing to try is to leave the unit ON for a while to cook any condensation off the Laser that could be fogging it.
__________________

__________________

Lou and Laura with Bella - German Short Hair Pointer
2008 GMC Sierra 2500HD Crewcab SB Allison Duramax
2010 Flagstaff 8526RLWS - Superglide 3300
HAM CALLSIGN - KC3FFW
Herk7769 is online now  
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» California Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 PM.