Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2012, 06:33 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
GT2 dvd issue


I accidently put my DVD player on PAL. Now it doesnt show video. Does anyone know the steps to get back to Auto. Is there any way to blindly go through the steps to put the system back to auto from PAL.. Could I put the video in, hit the remote set up, then push the down arrow or right arrow in the proper sequence to get the system corrected. If so, would any one know the sequence that could be used.


johnclausen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 07:37 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus
Triguy's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Southeast Wisconsin
Posts: 6,951
I don't have a tv in my trailer so I'm just going by the manual.

The setup instructions, including the sequence to get to Auto, can be found on page 23.

If that doesn't work, than you could do the last resort and reset the system by holding down the MODE button for 10 seconds to get to the factory defaults. But I would try the sequence first. Good luck.

DW, 3 Kids and our Goldens

2012 Shamrock 233S
2008 Toyota Sequoia 5.7L 4WD
Triguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 01:45 PM   #3
Owner - RVtronics
Bob Fields's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 649
Send a message via AIM to Bob Fields Send a message via Skype™ to Bob Fields
Anyone with this issue can contact me directly for an update file that will correct the issue.

John, I feel like I am chasing you all over the internet...
Bob Fields
(781) 281-9440
Bob Fields is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2012, 07:44 PM   #4
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Have video, just not good video


That software worked to get the DVD to show a picture but the picture is bad once it starts playing. The FBI warning looks ok but when the movie starts palying the picture is awful. Color is bad and the picture isnt right. This is what started the whole problem to begin with. I only have the S-video showing as an option on the genesis set-up / Video. My Genesis only has a composit hook up. Will this work correctly?

Thanks for your time.
johnclausen is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 AM.