Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2014, 06:30 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 101
Having trouble with air tv

While we were at my daughters a tech guy came by to switch wire around so we could hook up to Fios. Now we are on the move to Florida and can't access anything. Help!
__________________

__________________
Jokerbgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2014, 12:32 PM   #2
Moderators' Assistant
 
bikendan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Camano Island, Washington
Posts: 13,289
what's Fios?
is your antenna booster button pushed in?
__________________

__________________
Dan-Retired Firefighter/EMT
Shawn-Musician/Entrepreneur/Wine Expert
and Zoe the Wonder Dog(R.I.P.)
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
Equalizer WDH and Prodigy BC
bikendan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2014, 12:52 PM   #3
Site Team
 
dcheatwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3,380
Is TV scanning for "antenna/air" and not cable?
__________________
2013 Rockwood 8282WS
Reese Revolution Pin, Reese 16K
2008 Tundra Limited Double Cab 5.7L
Air Lift 5000 w/Wireless Air

dcheatwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2014, 01:01 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 101
Yes booster is on fios is Verizon TV that was suppose to be better than cable . They had to do stuff to our wires and now when u scan for air I get nothing . I have two black, one white, one orange wire not sure what they all represent.
__________________
Jokerbgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2014, 01:06 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: VA
Posts: 291
If they messed with your connections, they probably disconnected your antenna from the TV. Never trust a Fios Tech any more then you would trust a cable tech to know what they are doing.
__________________
jbrostek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2014, 01:08 PM   #6
Fulltime family RVer
 
ependydad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14,773
Are you trying to access FIOS on the road? Or regular OTA or cable TV?

My FIOS requires cable boxes at each TV.
__________________

__________________
2012 Ram 3500 DRW/crew cab/long bed/4x4/4.10 gears pulling an early 2013 Sabre 36QBOK
Checkout my site for RVing tips, tricks, and info | My family and I have fulltimed since June 2015
ependydad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 PM.