Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2013, 10:48 AM   #11
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,336
This is what I have and it works as op is requesting.


Click image for larger version

Name:	3106995.032.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	15.3 KB
ID:	32495
__________________

__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 10:50 AM   #12
Moderator Emeritus
 
Dave_Monica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 4,329
Does your thermostat look like the one pictured in this link?

Products - Dometic

Dave
__________________

__________________


Nights camped in 2013 - 55, 2014 - 105, 2015 - 63
Dave_Monica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 11:27 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
bubbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,558
SYSTEM "OFF" = FAN "ON"... SYSTEM "HEAT"= FAN "AUTO". Can't have it both ways. The heater has to control the fan due to propane as a heat source fuel. You can select fan ON or AUTO using A/C and set the fan to HI or LO for the A/C fan speed. If in AUTO for A/C the fan speed will be HI.
__________________
bubbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 11:33 AM   #14
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,336
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubbles View Post
SYSTEM "OFF" = FAN "ON"... SYSTEM "HEAT"= FAN "AUTO". Can't have it both ways. The heater has to control the fan due to propane as a heat source fuel. You can select fan ON or AUTO using A/C and set the fan to HI or LO for the A/C fan speed. If in AUTO for A/C the fan speed will be HI.
Not really sure what your getting at here.

Op wants furnace to run but also have a/c fan to run.

With the thermostat I have pictured it will work that way as we do it all the time to evenly heat the sabre.

Heat on
Fan on
__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 03:46 PM   #15
Member
 
IHDRIDER00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: EDGEWATER MD.
Posts: 54
That is what I have. The fan won't run. Maybe getting ahead of myself. Just wanted to see if there's anything I can check. Before I try to use this thing. I'll go out tomorrow and check again. I have not tried to check it in A/C mode because I know the amprage is too low. Thanks All!
__________________
IHDRIDER00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 04:12 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fort White, Fl
Posts: 547
Depending on the size of your AC mine is 13.5K it will run on 15 amp as long as nothing else major is on the same circuit. When I first got my camper I didn't have a 30 amp outlet outside (that has been remedied) and we would turn on the AC and sit in the camper and watch TV. Pole Barn Camping at it's finest
__________________
RickV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 10:58 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
VinceU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,502
Quote:
Originally Posted by IHDRIDER00 View Post
Hi, New to this. I have a 3004 All American Sport 36CK. I have not taken this out yet. Sitting in the driveway. Plugged into an extension cord, 15amp. I know better than to try the A/C hooked up this way. But from what I have read here, if I understand correct, the fan should run in the fan on mode with the heat on. It does not. It has a Duo Therm thermostat. I'm wondering if something may be wrong? Is there anything I can check? Not taking this thing out till the end of June and don't want any surprises. Thanks
I understand your question (I think). In 2004 Dometic and others used analog thermostats, ie you manually chose your settings with switches. Now using the Digital round dial style you can choose the run the VENT fan in the ceiling w/ AC mandatory, circulate only or with heat. The purpose with heat is to move the heated air around far more efficient than the heater fan alone. It does work well that way. Hope this clears the air! I guess you could convert to the new system?
__________________
VinceU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2013, 07:54 AM   #18
Member
 
IHDRIDER00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: EDGEWATER MD.
Posts: 54
Finally got to a CG, 30 amps. everything works great. Thanks All!
__________________

__________________
IHDRIDER00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 PM.